Page Bedding Mattress Review

Page Bedding Co. is a third-generation, family-owned mattress maker in Johnstown, Pennsylvania, operating since 1947. It sells factory-direct innerspring, memory foam and hybrid lines, including the Health Rest, with 5- to 15-year warranties. It's best if you live in western Pennsylvania and want US-made, factory-direct value. The biggest caveat is that the brand's site was unavailable when we checked in September 2026. You won't find prices or a trial, so call the outlet before you visit.

Checked September 2026 against the brand's own pages and public listings. We haven't sleep-tested these mattresses, so treat this as a buyer's summary of what the brand publishes.

Is Page Bedding the best mattress for you?

Good fit if you want

  • Western Pennsylvania shoppers who can visit the Johnstown outlet
  • Buyers who want a US-made, factory-direct innerspring
  • Back and stomach sleepers who want firm or extra-firm support
  • Shoppers who need custom, RV, camper, camp, dorm or contract bedding
  • Buyers who are fine buying through a local store or dealer

Look elsewhere if you need

  • Online-only shoppers who need published prices and checkout
  • Buyers who need a published sleep trial or free returns
  • Strict-organic or latex shoppers
  • Shoppers outside the dealer area who need bed-in-a-box delivery
  • Buyers who need white-glove delivery or old-mattress removal outside the local area

Compare the Page Bedding mattresses

ModelFeelHeightPrice
Health Rest Extra Firm660-coil, 14.5-gauge, 5-turn Lura-Flex high-profile innerspring with unknotted coils, Border Boosters edge support and an Integra Lok boxspring, under high-density extra-firm padding. Twin through King.Extra firmNot publishedNot published
Health Rest PlushThe same 660-coil Lura-Flex unit, Border Boosters and Integra Lok support, under high-density super-soft padding. Twin through King.Super softNot publishedNot published
Page Perfect MorningSignature two-sided, flippable innerspring with a Symetrics premium offset coil system, foam toppers and premium ticking. Twin through King.TightTop, EuroTop and PillowTop levelsNot publishedNot published
Dream SeriesEncased-coil hybrid with individually encased coils, gel-infused memory foam and high-density polyurethane foams. Twin through King.EuroTop, Plush BoxTop, PillowTop and Tight Top optionsNot publishedNot published
GelFormHigh-density gel-swirl memory foam over extreme-edge base foam, with stretch-knit ticking and a quilted top. Twin, Full, Queen, King, plus waterbed-replacement Queen and King.Not statedNot publishedNot published
DynastyVerti Coil Edge innerspring, claimed to have 10 percent more coils than industry-standard systems.Not statedNot publishedNot published
ImperialClassic Bonnell spring unit described as reliable and durable.FirmNot publishedNot published
Posture SupremeInnerACT free-end offset coils in an alternating right- and left-turn pattern. Twin through King.Not statedNot publishedNot published

Which mattress suits your sleep needs?

Side sleepers should look at the Health Rest Plush and other plush, PillowTop and GelForm options for pressure relief. Archived pages say GelForm adds pressure-point relief and weight distribution. Back sleepers who want a firm, supported surface can look at the Health Rest Extra Firm and other firm innerspring lines. The Dream Series encased coils suit average-weight back sleepers who want contouring with motion isolation. Stomach sleepers get the Health Rest Extra Firm as the firmest listed option.

Hot sleepers can try GelForm. The brand claims its gel-infused memory foam moves air faster and removes heat quicker than traditional memory foam. Innerspring lines offer the airflow of coil builds. Heavier sleepers should look at thicker innerspring builds with edge systems such as Border Boosters or Verti Coil Edge. The brand doesn't publish weight guidance by size (checked September 2026).

Mattress prices and value

The brand doesn't publish mattress prices, size-level pricing, promotions or online checkout (checked September 2026). The only financing mention is 6 months same as cash. The brand's site was unavailable when we checked in September 2026, and archived pages sent you to the factory outlet and authorized dealers to buy.

The brand's historic pitch is factory-direct quality bedding at a fair price, with sets made the day before scheduled delivery. We can't check value against rivals without street prices. Ask the outlet or a dealer for a written quote.

What are the mattresses made of?

These construction claims come from archived copies of the brand's site. Health Rest models pair a 660-coil, 14.5-gauge, 5-turn Lura-Flex high-profile innerspring with unknotted coils, Border Boosters edge reinforcement and Integra Lok boxsprings. They add high-density firm or super-soft padding, depending on the feel. Page Perfect Morning uses a Symetrics premium offset coil system with convoluted and high-density foams and gel-infused memory foam options.

The Dream Series uses individually encased coils with gel-infused memory foam and high-density polyurethane foams. GelForm uses gel-swirl high-density memory foam over extreme-edge base foam, with stretch-knit ticking and quilted tops. Dynasty uses a Verti Coil Edge system, Imperial uses Bonnell units and Posture Supreme uses an InnerACT offset coil. The brand doesn't publish covers, fire barriers, foam densities, coil counts beyond Health Rest, or adhesive details. It also doesn't publish certifications such as CertiPUR-US, OEKO-TEX, GOTS, GOLS or Greenguard (checked September 2026).

How well do the mattresses hold up?

The brand says every set is handcrafted and made the day before scheduled delivery, so it ships fresh off the line. It says it schedules and delivers on time, guaranteed. Archived warranty PDFs come in 5-year, 10-year, 12-year and 15-year tiers, plus a back-warranty document. We couldn't read their coverage terms, sag thresholds or exclusions from the scans. The brand doesn't publish independent durability testing (checked September 2026).

The company's history comes from the brand. It's been in business since 1947 and was formerly a Ther-A-Pedic and Spring Air licensee plant. It runs a 30,000-square-foot factory plus 10,000 square feet of warehouse in Richland Township, Johnstown. None of that is independently verified.

Customer reviews and complaints

Archived pages show no on-site review system or ratings. We couldn't find third-party ratings from Google, BBB, Yelp, Sleep Foundation or RTINGS (checked September 2026). We found no complaint themes from sources we could reach.

Page Bedding is a local factory-direct maker selling through its outlet and area dealers. Feedback would live on local listings, not a national review trail. With the brand's site unavailable, even that trail is thin. Ask the outlet for references, and confirm warranty handling before you buy.

Where can you try and buy?

You can try and buy at the Page Bedding factory outlet at 850 Eisenhower Blvd., Johnstown, PA 15904. The toll-free number is 800-422-0669, and it was historically open weekdays plus Saturday mornings. Archived locations also listed area dealers, all in Pennsylvania. Chuck's Discount Furniture is in Rural Valley. Executive House and Rustic Acres Furniture are in Indiana. Room Concepts is in Pittsburgh and Wexford. Greenawalt Furniture is in West Newton. The phone was historically 814-266-REST.

The brand doesn't publish online checkout, showrooms outside Johnstown or a current dealer list (checked September 2026), because its site was unavailable. Confirm the outlet and dealers are still operating before you visit.

Delivery, setup and removal

The archived FAQ promises free shipping within a 30-mile radius of the store on complete bedding-set orders. Old bedding removal and mattress-and-boxspring setup are free. The brand says sets are made the day before scheduled delivery. Free shipping doesn't apply to foam-product orders. The brand doesn't publish cost, speed, tracking or terms beyond the 30-mile radius, or removal fees outside the free zone (checked September 2026).

Standard, split and low-profile boxsprings were offered, with 2- to 4-week production on special orders. The brand doesn't publish frame or foundation specs.

Sleep trial and returns

The brand doesn't publish a sleep trial length, return mechanics, exchange policy or fees (checked September 2026). No trial period appears in the archived about, catalog, FAQ, locations or contact pages. You buy through the factory outlet or authorized dealers, so returns and exchanges would follow the selling store's policy.

Confirm the trial window, return shipping or restocking fees, and exchange rules in writing before you buy. The brand says sets are made to order, and custom sizes need 2 to 3 weeks of production.

Warranty

Archived copies through 2021 show warranty PDFs in 5-year, 10-year, 12-year and 15-year tiers, plus a back-warranty document. That suggests coverage length varied by line. We couldn't read the coverage terms, sag-depth thresholds, covered defects, exclusions or claim process from the scans.

The brand doesn't publish claim process, transferability, freight responsibility or proof-of-purchase rules (checked September 2026). Ask the outlet or dealer for the current written warranty for your exact model before you buy, and keep your proof of purchase.

Page Bedding vs. other brands

Against Spring Air and Ther-A-Pedic, its former license partners, Page wins on factory-direct local pricing and custom, RV and contract flexibility. The national brands win on published lineups, specs, trials and review depth. Against regional factory-direct makers such as Original Mattress Factory, Page matches on made-to-order local value. Rivals win on published prices, specs, store networks and active sites.

Against bed-in-a-box brands such as Zinus or Lucid, Page wins on US factory craftsmanship and custom sizing. Those rivals win on published prices, shipped convenience, trials and plentiful reviews. Against local furniture-store private labels, Page wins on a 1947 manufacturing history. Store labels win when they publish current prices and trial terms.

How we put this review together

We read the brand's own product, policy and warranty pages, then checked retailer listings and public complaint sites like the Better Business Bureau. We last checked everything here in September 2026. Prices and policies change, so confirm them on the seller's page before you buy. You can read more in our methodology and editorial policy.

Quick answers before you buy

Is Page Bedding still in business?

The brand's site was unavailable when we checked in September 2026, so we can't confirm its current status. Call the factory outlet at 800-422-0669 or 814-266-REST before you visit.

Where is Page Bedding located?

The factory outlet was at 850 Eisenhower Blvd., Johnstown, PA 15904. Manufacturing is in Richland Township, Johnstown.

What is the Health Rest mattress?

It's an innerspring line in two feels, Extra Firm and Plush. Both use a 660-coil Lura-Flex unit with Border Boosters edge support and Integra Lok boxsprings.

How much do Page mattresses cost?

The brand never posted prices online, and we couldn't find them in September 2026. Ask the outlet or a dealer for a written quote.

Is there a sleep trial or returns policy?

The brand doesn't publish a trial. Returns follow the selling store, so confirm terms in writing.

What warranty applies?

Archived copies show 5-, 10-, 12- and 15-year warranty tiers. Current per-model terms aren't available, so ask for the written warranty before you buy.

More mattress brands

Browse every brand in the directory →

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required