Natura World Mattress Review
Natura World is a family-run Canadian eco-mattress maker, established in 1994. It sells direct and through roughly 90 independent dealers in the US and Canada. Models run $799 to $5,699, mostly organic latex, coil hybrid and wool, and you can customize each side. The certification badges show no license numbers, and no independent customer reviews exist. Check certifications and dealer terms before you buy.
Is Natura World the best mattress for you?
Good fit if you want
- Natural-material mattress shoppers
- Couples who want different firmness per side
- Latex or pocketed-coil fans
- Shoppers near a dealer in the Northeast or Upper Midwest
Look elsewhere if you need
- Online buyers who want a published sleep trial
- Anyone who needs free returns
- Shoppers who need old-mattress removal
- Buyers who need verified certification numbers
Compare the Natura World mattresses
| Model | Feel | Height | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| INDIBuild-your-own with a 9.5 in GreenSpring coil, 6 in EcoFoam or 6 in NaturaLatex core under a 4 in NaturaLatex comfort layer. | Plush or firm per side | Varies by core | $1,399 to $5,699 |
| TranquilOrganic cotton and 2.3 lb wool quilt, 1 in plant-based foam and 4 in Talalay latex over a 9.5 in, 1,020-coil zoned core. | Ultra plush | 14.5 in | $1,799 to $3,399 |
| SereneSame quilt with 4 in NaturaLatex plush over the 9.5 in, 1,020-coil zoned core. | Plush, slightly firmer than Tranquil | 14 in | $1,399 to $2,599 |
| HarmonySame quilt with a 2 in medium NaturaLatex layer over the 9.5 in zoned coil core. | Medium | 12 in | $1,149 to $2,199 |
| ReflectionEntry hybrid with quilt layers straight onto the 9.5 in, 1,020-coil zoned core, about 70 lb. | Comfortably firm | 10.5 in | $799 to $1,599 |
| TwilightOrganic cotton ticking, 2.3 lb organic wool and 1 in EcoQuilt foam over two 2 in organic latex layers and a 6 in organic latex core. | Customizable | 11 in | $2,299 to $4,399 |
| SovereignSame quilt, 2 in Talalay soft plus 2 in Talalay med/firm over a 6 in Talalay core. | Soft and medium/firm layers | 11 in | $2,799 to $5,499 |
| MagesticQuilt with 1 in EcoQuilt, two 2 in Talalay layers over a 6 in organic latex core (the site spells it Magestic). | Not stated | 11 in | $1,899 to $3,799 |
| PremierAll-Talalay build, a 2 in topper over a 6 in core. | Not stated | 9 in | $2,299 to $4,399 |
| BlossomA 2 in organic NaturaLatex layer over a 6 in organic NaturaLatex core. | Not stated | 9 in | $1,999 to $3,799 |
| SensationThe only memory-foam model: two 2 in memory foam toppers (soft and firm) over a 6 in organic latex core. | NaturaFoam Firm or Plush | 10 in | $1,899 to $3,799 |
| Eco SanctuaryOrganic cotton ticking, 2.3 lb organic wool and 0.4 in latex in the quilt, two 2 in Talalay layers over a 6 in latex core. | Customizable | 11 in | $2,799 to $5,499 |
| Eco BrillianceTwo 2 in NaturaLatex layers over a 6 in NaturaLatex core with the same organic quilt. | Customizable | 11 in | $2,099 to $4,199 |
| Eco SerenityValue coil build with an organic quilt over a 9.5 in NaturaCoil core. | Not stated | 10.5 in | $899 to $1,799 |
| Eco OasisA 2 in NaturaLatex layer over a 9.5 in NaturaCoil core. | Per-side customization | 12 in | $1,279 to $2,499 |
| Eco TranscendTwo 2 in NaturaLatex layers over a 9.5 in NaturaCoil core. | Per-side customization | 14 in | $1,539 to $2,999 |
| Eco RefreshA 4.2 lb organic Joma Wool quilt over 1 in soft Talalay latex and a 6 in Dunlop latex core. | Tight-top | 7.5 in | Not published |
| Eco HavenA 2 in NaturaLatex layer over a 6 in NaturaLatex core. | Per-side customization | 9 in or 11 in (the brand's spec table and copy conflict) | $1,999 to $3,999 |
| Kidz SunshineNatural cotton ticking with 6 oz/sq yd wool over a 6 in Talalay latex core, spot clean only. | Not stated | Not stated | Not published |
| Kidz Organic StarlightCertified 100 percent organic cover with 8 oz/sq yd organic wool over a 6 in Dunlop latex core, spot clean only. | Not stated | Not stated | Not published |
Which mattress suits your sleep needs?
The Green Spring hybrids (Tranquil, Serene, Harmony, Reflection) feel springy and move little. Tranquil and Serene are the tall plush picks. Reflection is the firmest and cheapest.
The latex models (Twilight, Sovereign, Magestic, Premier, Blossom) are quiet and responsive without coils. They give side sleepers the best pressure relief. Choose Sensation only if you want memory foam over latex.
The Organic Eco line runs from the $899 Eco Serenity to the Eco Sanctuary and Eco Transcend. Choose INDI if you and a partner want opposite firmness, or if you want to swap layers later.
Kidz Sunshine and Kidz Organic Starlight are 6 in latex cores and spot clean only, so plan on a waterproof protector. Every adult model can be plush, firm, or split, so firmness is mostly a setting rather than a model choice.
Mattress prices and value
Published ranges as of September 2026: Reflection $799 to $1,599, Eco Serenity $899 to $1,799, Harmony $1,149 to $2,199, Eco Oasis $1,279 to $2,499, Serene $1,399 to $2,599, INDI $1,399 to $5,699, Eco Transcend $1,539 to $2,999, Tranquil $1,799 to $3,399. Eco Haven and Blossom are $1,999 to $3,999 and $1,999 to $3,799. Eco Brilliance is $2,099 to $4,199, and Twilight and Premier are $2,299 to $4,399. Sovereign and Eco Sanctuary are $2,799 to $5,499, and Magestic and Sensation are $1,899 to $3,799.
Eco Serenity and Harmony give you wool, organic cotton and pocketed coils for about $899 to $1,499. That's competitive for a natural hybrid, and per-side firmness comes at no obvious extra cost. The all-latex models sit in the same band as Avocado, Naturepedic and Sleep on Latex, but Natura doesn't publish free returns. A wrong firmness pick costs more to undo.
White Glove Delivery is a $249 line item. Eco Refresh, the Kidz models and the crib pad have no published price, so expect a dealer quote. The brand doesn't publish financing, promotions or price-match terms.
What are the mattresses made of?
The house materials are organic cotton ticking, Natura wool, branded NaturaLatex in Dunlop and Talalay, and NaturaCoil and Green Spring pocketed coils. The 9.5 in coils are tempered, triple heat treated and pre-compressed. The 1,020-coil build has five support zones. You'll also find plant-based quilt foam, EcoQuilt foam and Joma Wool on Eco Refresh. Memory foam appears on Sensation only.
Natura says its latex is pure natural with no synthetic blends. Dense Dunlop is used for cores and light Talalay for comfort layers. It also claims FSC-certified wood, REPREVE recycled fiber and naturally fire-retardant wool with no chemical flame retardants.
The homepage shows seven badges: GOTS, GOLS, CertiPUR-US, two OEKO-TEX badges, FSC and REPREVE. The FAQs say components are CertiPUR, OEKO-TEX and GOTS certified. That's a component claim, not a whole-mattress one. Several product pages say GOTS certified.
The brand publishes no certificate number, issuing body or validity date for any mark. Our searches of the public GOTS, OEKO-TEX, CertiPUR-US and GOLS registries found no Natura listing as of September 2026. Those registries load with JavaScript, so treat the marks as claimed, not confirmed. CertiPUR-US covers polyurethane foam, so it likely applies to the quilt foam and Sensation. Ask for certificate numbers before you rely on them.
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Durability claims are about structure, not testing. The coil cores are tempered, triple heat treated and pre-compressed. The latex is marketed as holding its shape for decades. The brand publishes no independent testing, foam density figures or sag data.
Natura's stronger argument is replaceability. You can swap the top comfort layers yourself, so a worn layer costs a fraction of a new mattress. Most models carry a 20-year warranty. Tranquil and Serene publish only 10 years, and the warranty page says 10 years.
Two spec conflicts are worth noting. Eco Haven is 11 in tall in the spec block but 9 in tall in the copy. Eco Refresh mixes a Joma Wool quilt with a different core than the rest of the Organic line.
A natural latex and pocketed-coil mattress in this class should hold up for 8 to 12 years with rotation. Treat the 20-year warranty as a defect guarantee, not a lifespan promise. Body impressions under 1.5 in are excluded.
Customer reviews and complaints
There is essentially no verifiable customer review base. All 21 mattress-category pages show Reviews (0) and no reviews yet. The 4.8 out of 5 rating on the homepage and the 500+ Reviews graphic on the Why Natura page are static design widgets, not live customer reviews.
Trustpilot has no profile for naturaworld.com or ca.naturaworld.com. Sitejabber shows 0 reviews and a 0.0 rating. We found no BBB complaint profile. The only third-party reviews we found are blog posts from about 2009 to 2010 about pillows and bedding.
We found no pattern of complaints about sagging, off-gassing, delivery damage or warranty denial. That reflects a small online footprint, not proven satisfaction. Ask your dealer for local references and read the dealer's own reviews.
Where can you try and buy?
You can buy through a dealer or direct. The Find a Store locator searches by ZIP or postal code. Most models can be added to the cart at naturaworld.com. Eco Refresh, the Kidz models and the crib pad show Read more only, with no price and no online purchase.
The brand lists roughly 90 store locations in the US and Canada. Named dealers include these. Cardis Furniture and Mattresses, Boston Interiors, Verlo Mattress, Rotmans Furniture, Pilgrim Furniture and Mattress City, Taft Furniture and Sleep, Olums, Harris Family Furniture and Sleepworks. Coverage is densest in New England, New York, Pennsylvania and the Upper Midwest, plus Canada. Expect thin availability in the South and West.
As of September 2026, Natura mattresses don't appear in Amazon or Wayfair searches. The Boston Interiors page with the natura-mattresses address now shows Therapedic Refresh mattresses. Confirm a dealer still stocks Natura before you make a trip.
Delivery, setup and removal
Almost nothing is published. The brand doesn't publish shipping rates, free-shipping thresholds, delivery timeframes or any old-mattress removal program. The only setup page is titled How to Unroll.
White Glove Delivery is sold as a $249 line item and described only as help getting set up. The brand doesn't say whether it includes hauling away your old mattress. Dealers set their own delivery terms, so ask in writing about in-home placement, packaging removal, stairs and foundation changes.
The FAQs advise against platform foundations. Slatted foundations are fine if the slats are no more than 2 in apart. Adjustable bases work with everything except the Green Spring mattresses, which have their own bases sold separately.
Sleep trial and returns
The brand does not publish a sleep trial or return policy (checked September 2026). The 101-night-trial, shipping-and-returns, returns, return-policy, refund-policy and policies pages don't load on the official site. The brand doesn't publish a restocking fee, return window or exchange terms.
The closest thing to a trial is the Lifetime Comfort Guarantee. It isn't a refund. You can buy a replacement comfort layer to change the feel instead of replacing the mattress. A stained mattress voids the warranty, so a used mattress is effectively non-returnable.
Any return rights come from the seller. Get the trial length, restocking fee and return shipping terms in writing from your dealer or Natura before you buy.
Warranty
The warranty is published but inconsistent. The warranties page says 10 years on mattresses and 5 years on pillows, duvets, comforters and toppers, for workmanship defects only. You pay return shipping and insure the product. Every return needs an authorization number from 1-855-611-3441 or the brand's email.
The FAQs say 10 years non-prorated, with 20 years for Organics Collection mattresses sold in the USA. Most product pages say 20 years. Tranquil and Serene say 10 years. Eco Refresh is 10 years in Canada and 20 years in the USA.
Exclusions are broad. They cover negligence, misuse, accidents, normal wool compression, transport damage, comfort preference, stains, burns and floor samples. Impressions of 1.5 in or less are normal. The brand doesn't publish a proration schedule or transfer terms, so a waterproof protector is a must.
Natura World vs. other brands
Natura competes with Avocado, Naturepedic, Sleep on Latex, Savvy Rest, My Green Mattress and Birch. It wins on natural materials at nearly every price, standard per-side firmness, replaceable layers, 21 models from $799 to $5,699, and in-person trials at about 90 dealers.
It loses on after-sale protection. There's no published sleep trial, return window, shipping terms or old-mattress removal. Certification badges have no numbers behind them. The warranty page contradicts product pages, and there are no verifiable reviews. Avocado and Naturepedic publish trials, returns, certification numbers and thousands of reviews.
Natura says it is the first organic mattress and bedding brand in North America. That's a claim, not proven. Treat it as a strong regional dealer brand, not a direct online substitute for Avocado.
How we put this review together
We read the brand's own product, policy and warranty pages, then checked retailer listings and public complaint sites like the Better Business Bureau. We last checked everything here in September 2026. Prices and policies change, so confirm them on the seller's page before you buy. You can read more in our methodology and editorial policy.
- naturaworld.com
- Brand FAQs page
- Brand warranty page
- Find a Store locator
- GOTS, OEKO-TEX, CertiPUR-US and GOLS registries
- Sitejabber
- Trustpilot
Quick answers before you buy
How long is the warranty?
It depends which page you read. The warranties page says 10 years for workmanship defects. The FAQs say 10 years non-prorated, or 20 years for Organics Collection mattresses sold in the USA. Most product pages say 20 years, but Tranquil and Serene say 10. Get the term in writing for your model and country.
Is there a sleep trial or can I return it?
The brand does not publish one (checked September 2026). The 101-night-trial and shipping-and-returns pages don't load, and no restocking fee, return window or exchange terms are listed. Any trial or return right comes from your dealer, so confirm it in writing.
Are the mattresses actually certified organic?
The brand says so. The homepage shows GOTS, GOLS, OEKO-TEX, CertiPUR-US, FSC and REPREVE badges, and the FAQs claim certified components. No certificate numbers are published, and registry searches found no Natura listing, so the marks are claimed but not independently confirmed.
How much do they cost and can I buy online?
Published ranges run from $799 for Reflection to $5,699 for a large INDI. Eco Serenity starts at $899, Harmony at $1,149, Serene at $1,399, and Twilight and Premier at $2,299. Most models can go in the cart at naturaworld.com. Eco Refresh and the Kidz and crib items show no price.
What is the Lifetime Comfort Guarantee?
It isn't a refund or a free replacement. Comfort layers are swappable, so you can replace a worn or wrong-feel layer instead of buying a new mattress. Natura also frames this as cutting landfill waste.
Where can I actually try one?
Use the Find a Store locator with your ZIP or postal code. The roughly 90 locations are concentrated in New England, New York, Pennsylvania, the Upper Midwest and Canada. Names include Cardis, Boston Interiors, Verlo Mattress, Rotmans and Olums. Natura mattresses don't appear on Amazon or Wayfair.