Saatva Classic vs. The WinkBed vs. Helix Midnight Luxe

Disclosure: Saatva is a Nappedia partner. We earn a commission if you buy Saatva through our links. WinkBeds and Helix don't pay us. That does not change what we write.

Saatva Classic mattress

Saatva Classic

The WinkBed mattress

The WinkBed

Helix Midnight Luxe mattress on a wooden bed frame

Helix Midnight Luxe

On this page (15 sections)

The 30-second verdict

All three are tall coil beds, and the sale prices for a Queen sit within $105 of each other. The main practical differences are how long you get to decide, how the bed reaches you, and what it costs to change your mind.

Pick the Saatva Classic if you want the longest trial (365 nights) or a crew to set it up for you. A Queen is $1,904, and a return costs $99.

Check Pricing

Pick The WinkBed if you want the lowest price ($1,799 for a Queen) and a free return. You'll wait 30 nights to return it and unbox a 135 lb bed.

Check Pricing

Pick the Helix Midnight Luxe if you want Sleep Foundation's top-rated mattress of 2026 ($1,874 for a Queen) and the freedom to swap models without waiting.

Check Pricing
Queen price Saatva $1,904 WinkBed $1,799 Midnight Luxe $1,874
Height Saatva 11.5 or 14.5 in WinkBed 13.5 in Midnight Luxe 13.5 in
Trial Saatva 365 nights WinkBed 120 nights Midnight Luxe 120 nights
Return cost Saatva $99 WinkBed Free pickup Midnight Luxe Free pickup
Warranty Saatva Lifetime WinkBed Lifetime Midnight Luxe Limited lifetime
Delivery Saatva Set up for you WinkBed In a box Midnight Luxe In a box
Where the Saatva Classic wins
  • Longest trial. 365 nights, with no waiting period before you can return it.
  • Set up for you. A crew carries it in flat and takes the old bed away, free.
  • More sizes. Split King and Split Cal King, plus two heights.
Where The WinkBed wins
  • Lowest price. $1,799 for a Queen, the least of the three.
  • Free returns. No fee at all if you skip paid setup.
  • Four feels. Including the Plus, built for heavier people.
Where the Helix Midnight Luxe wins
  • Sleep Foundation's top pick. It named the Midnight Luxe its Best Mattress Overall in 2026.
  • Free, fast swaps. Exchange for another Helix model any time, no 30-night wait.
  • Reinforced coils. Extra support under the hips and across the shoulders.
Side by side

How do the key facts compare?

Every value comes from each brand's own pages, checked Sep 27, 2026. The biggest gaps are how the bed reaches you and what a return costs.

Saatva Classic, The WinkBed and Helix Midnight Luxe, as each brand publishes them
DetailSaatva ClassicThe WinkBedHelix Midnight Luxe
TypeCoil-on-coil innerspringPocketed-coil hybridPocketed-coil hybrid
Queen price$1,904 (sale)$1,799 (sale)$1,874 (sale)
Height11.5 in or 14.5 in13.5 in; Plus is 14.5 in13.5 in
FeelsPlush Soft, Luxury Firm, FirmSofter, Luxury Firm, Firmer, PlusMedium Feel only (Sleep Foundation rates it 6 out of 10 for firmness)
TopEuro pillow top with Lumbar Zone quiltingEuro pillow top with gel-infused foam, Tencel coverGel memory foam and SupremeSupport 4.0 memory foam, TENCEL cover
Coils884 wrapped comfort coils over a 416-coil base (Queen)Individually wrapped coils with an Extra-Edge support system; no count publishedIndividually wrapped coils, up to 1,000, with extra support under the hips and around the edge
Fire barrierPlant-based thistle; no fiberglass, brand saysCotton and rayon blendRayon fire barrier, a yarn in a small foam layer; no fiberglass, brand says
Trial365 nights, no waiting period120 nights; sleep on it 30 nights first120 nights; sleep on it 30 nights first
Return cost$99, taken from your refundFree pickup and full refundFree pickup after night 30
Exchange$99$49, with a new 60-night trialFree, no 30-night wait required
WarrantyLifetime; $149 fee from year 3Lifetime limited; one free replacementLimited lifetime; free years 1 to 10, then a prorated fee
DeliveryFree, set up in your roomFree, boxed by FedEx; setup and removal $225Free FedEx shipping; in-home setup and removal from $219
BuyCheck PricingCheck PricingCheck Pricing
Price

Prices checked Sep 27, 2026 · they change often

What will each bed cost, including setup and a return?

Why this matters to you: The price tag is only part of it. WinkBeds charges $225 for setup and old-bed removal, and doesn't refund that fee on a return. Saatva includes setup in the price. Helix ships free and charges extra only for its setup crew.

Sale prices for a Queen, checked Sep 27, 2026. All three sit close together: WinkBeds is cheapest at $1,799, Helix is $75 more, and Saatva is $105 more than WinkBeds. Add WinkBeds' $225 setup fee and the cheapest sticker price stops being the cheapest bed to actually get into your room.

Cost calculator

What will you pay to keep, return or exchange it?

Brand prices, Sep 27, 2026
Saatva Classic
Pay up front
If you return it
If you swap feels
The WinkBed
Pay up front
If you return it
If you swap feels
Helix Midnight Luxe
Pay up front
If you return it
If you swap feels

Sale prices by size. Saatva: 11.5 in shown; the 14.5 in costs $20 more at every size. WinkBeds: Luxury Firm shown, the price other feels share except the Plus. Helix: Tencel Cover with the Luxe layer, the mattress's default setup. The calculator shows sizes every bed here comes in. Saatva also sells an 11.5 in Split Cal King, at $2,793.
SizeSaatva ClassicThe WinkBedHelix Midnight Luxe
Twin$1,224$999$1,119
Twin XL$1,359$1,199$1,299
Full$1,704$1,499$1,589
Queen$1,904$1,799$1,874
King$2,404$1,999$2,249
Cal King$2,404$1,999$2,249
Split King$2,793Not soldNot sold
Helix's price above reflects a sitewide sale live on Sep 27, 2026. Prices change often on every site, so recheck all three before you buy.
Firmness

Feels checked on each brand's site · Sep 27, 2026

What firmness options can you choose?

Why this matters to you: Brands name their feels their own way, so one brand's Medium can be another's Luxury Firm. Sleep Foundation rates the feels it has reviewed on one 10-point scale.

The firmness choices for the beds compared here, on Sleep Foundation's 10-point firmness scale, where 1 is softest and 10 is firmest. Feel names are each brand's own; the note below flags any that differ or weren't rated. We don't test beds ourselves.

Saatva ClassicFeels sold: Plush Soft, Luxury Firm, Firm
  • Plush Soft 3
  • Luxury Firm 6
  • Firm 8
The WinkBedFeels sold: Softer, Luxury Firm, Firmer, Plus
  • Softer 4
  • Luxury Firm 6
  • Firmer 7
  • Plus 8
Helix Midnight LuxeFeels sold: Medium Feel only
  • Medium Feel 6
Sleep Foundation's firmness ratings. Saatva and WinkBed reviews updated Oct 14, 2025; Helix Midnight Luxe review updated April 3, 2026.
Saatva's Luxury Firm, The WinkBed's Luxury Firm and the Helix's one feel all land at 6. Only Saatva and WinkBeds sell softer and firmer feels.
Who fits

Which feel did Sleep Foundation score highest for your sleep position and weight?

Why this matters to you: Sleep Foundation scores each feel separately for lighter, average and heavier sleepers in each position, so a feel that suits one sleeper can score lower for another. These are one outlet's scores, not a promise of how a bed will feel to you.

All three brands sell at least one feel that Sleep Foundation's testers scored for every sleep position and body weight, out of 10. We don't test beds ourselves.

Fit finder

Find the top-scoring feel for your choices

Sleep Foundation scores
1. How you sleep
2. Your weight
Saatva Classic
The WinkBed
Helix Midnight Luxe

Share the bed or switch positions? Check each combination. We don't average scores across sleepers.
Best-scoring feel of each bed, out of 10. Bold marks the highest score, or all scores that tie. Saatva Classic and The WinkBed reviews updated Oct 14, 2025; the Helix Luxe review, which covers the Midnight Luxe, updated Apr 3, 2026.
Your weightSideBackStomach
Under 130 lbsSaatva Plush Soft 10WinkBed Softer 10Midnight Luxe 9.5Saatva Luxury Firm 9WinkBed Plus 9Midnight Luxe 8.5Saatva Luxury Firm 9.5WinkBed Firmer 9.5Midnight Luxe 8.5
130 to 230 lbsSaatva Luxury Firm 9WinkBed Luxury Firm 10Midnight Luxe 10Saatva Luxury Firm or Firm 8.5WinkBed Plus 9.5Midnight Luxe 8Saatva Luxury Firm or Firm 8.5WinkBed Firmer or Plus 9.5Midnight Luxe 7.5
Over 230 lbsSaatva Firm 10WinkBed Luxury Firm or Plus 9.5Midnight Luxe 9.5Saatva Firm 10WinkBed Plus 10Midnight Luxe 7Saatva Firm 10WinkBed Plus 9.5Midnight Luxe 6.5
The Helix Midnight Luxe comes in only one feel, Medium, so every cell below shows that same score. WinkBeds builds the Plus for heavier people, and Sleep Foundation also scored it well for lighter back and stomach sleepers.
Tester results

What do review sites say about feel, cooling, partner movement and edge support?

Why this matters to you: Review sites score the same bed differently. Each uses its own scale and tests, so we show every score as it was published and never add them up into one winner.

We don't test mattresses. These are three outlets' published scores, each on its own scale, never averaged. The higher score in each row is marked; a tie is not.

Scores as each outlet publishes them: Sleep Foundation · Mattress Clarity · NapLab. Mattress Clarity and NapLab tested the Luxury Firm option of the Saatva Classic and The WinkBed, and the Helix Midnight Luxe as it's sold, in its one feel. Neither outlet shows an update date on its WinkBed review; every score above was checked Sep 27, 2026.
What they measuredSleep Foundationout of 10 · Saatva and WinkBed reviews updated Oct 14, 2025; Helix Luxe review updated Apr 3, 2026Mattress Clarityout of 5 · Clarity Score · Saatva updated Sep 18, 2026; Helix updated Sep 17, 2026NapLabout of 10 · Saatva updated Sep 21, 2026; Helix updated Sep 2, 2026
Overall scoreSaatva 9.5WinkBed 9.4Midnight Luxe Not scoredSaatva 4.6WinkBed 4.1Midnight Luxe 4.5Saatva 9.48WinkBed 9.49Midnight Luxe 9.43
Sleep Foundation and NapLab score the Saatva Classic and The WinkBed almost the same. Sleep Foundation doesn't give the Helix Midnight Luxe a comparable overall number; its review covers Helix's whole Luxe line together, not this model alone.
Motion isolationSaatva 6.5WinkBed 6.5Midnight Luxe Not scoredSaatva 2.67WinkBed 3.7Midnight Luxe 4Saatva 7.4WinkBed 8.5Midnight Luxe 9.7
NapLab and Mattress Clarity both found the Helix Midnight Luxe stops a partner's moves best. Sleep Foundation doesn't score it here.
Edge supportSaatva 8.5WinkBed 9.5Midnight Luxe Not scoredSaatva 5WinkBed 4.4Midnight Luxe 4.8Saatva 10WinkBed 10Midnight Luxe 10
NapLab calls it a three-way tie. Sleep Foundation favors The WinkBed; Mattress Clarity favors the Saatva Classic.
CoolingSaatva 10WinkBed 9Midnight Luxe Not scoredSaatva 4WinkBed 4Midnight Luxe 4.5Saatva 10WinkBed 10Midnight Luxe 10
All three score high for cooling at Mattress Clarity and NapLab. Only Sleep Foundation splits the Saatva Classic and The WinkBed, by one point.
Pressure reliefSaatva 8WinkBed 8Midnight Luxe Not scoredSaatva 4.5WinkBed 3.8Midnight Luxe 4.17Saatva 10WinkBed 10Midnight Luxe 10
Close across the board. Mattress Clarity found a little more relief on the Saatva Classic than on the other two.
Ease of movingSaatva 8.5WinkBed 7.5Midnight Luxe Not scoredSaatva 5WinkBed 3Midnight Luxe 4Saatva 9.9WinkBed 9.6Midnight Luxe 8.4
The Saatva Classic is easiest to move on, in every outlet that scored it. It springs back fastest, so turning over takes less effort.
Smell on arrivalNot scoredNot scoredSaatva 10WinkBed 9.7Midnight Luxe 8.1Not scored by Sleep Foundation or Mattress Clarity.
Expect a short smell from The WinkBed and the Helix Midnight Luxe. Both ship squeezed in a box; NapLab scored the Saatva Classic highest here since it arrives flat.
The beds

How is each bed built, and who is it for?

Coil-on-coil innerspring

Saatva Classic

Saatva Classic mattress
Saatva Classic

The Classic is Saatva's coil-on-coil bed with a 3 in Euro pillow top. Two layers of steel coils sit under the pillow top. It comes in three feels and two heights.

Saatva Classic cutaway, top to bottom: Organic cotton cover, Euro pillow top, 3 in, Lumbar Zone quilting, 884 comfort coils (Queen), 416 base coils (Queen). Fire barrier: plant-based thistle. Layer order only, not to scale.Organic cotton coverEuro pillow top, 3 inLumbar Zone quilting884 comfort coils (Queen)416 base coils (Queen)

Fire barrier: plant-based thistle, per Saatva

Saatva Classic, Queen, 11.5 in height, as Saatva lists it. Coil counts are the same at every feel. Layer order only, not to scale.

A crew brings it to your room and sets it up for free. You get 365 nights to try it, and a return costs $99, taken from your refund. Pick Luxury Firm if you weigh 130 to 230 lbs; Sleep Foundation scores it 8.5 to 9 in every position for that weight.

Who may like this bed?

  • You want a full year to make up your mind.
  • You want it carried in and set up for you.
  • You want a Split King in one order for an adjustable base (11.5 in height only).

Who may prefer another bed?

  • You want the lowest price; the other two beds both cost less.
  • You want a free return; the other two beds don't charge one.
  • You weigh over 300 lbs; look at the Saatva HD instead.
Pocketed-coil hybrid

The WinkBed

The WinkBed mattress
The WinkBed

The WinkBed puts a Euro pillow top with gel-infused foam over individually wrapped coils, with WinkBeds' Extra-Edge support around the sides. It comes in four feels. WinkBeds says Luxury Firm is the most popular.

The WinkBed cutaway, top to bottom: Tencel cover, Pillow top, gel-infused foam, Individually wrapped coils, Extra-Edge support edge. Fire barrier: cotton and rayon blend. Layer order only, not to scale.Tencel coverPillow top, gel-infusedfoamIndividually wrappedcoilsExtra-Edge support edge

Fire barrier: cotton and rayon blend, per WinkBeds

The WinkBed in its Softer, Luxury Firm and Firmer feels, as WinkBeds lists it. Coil count not published. The Plus has its own support build, with high-density foam and 5-zone coils, per WinkBeds. Layer order only, not to scale.

It ships in a box by FedEx, and you set it up yourself unless you pay $225 for setup and old-bed removal. You get 120 nights, but you'll need to sleep on it for 30 nights before you can send it back. The return itself is free. Luxury Firm scored 10 out of 10 for side sleepers from 130 to 230 lbs at Sleep Foundation.

Who may like this bed?

  • You want the lowest price of the three, at $1,799 for a Queen.
  • You want a free return and don't mind a 30-night wait first.
  • You're a heavier sleeper; WinkBeds builds the Plus for you.

Who may prefer another bed?

  • You'd rather not carry and unbox a 135 lb bed.
  • You want the longest trial; the Saatva Classic gives you 365 nights.
  • You want a Split King in one order; WinkBeds doesn't list one, so you'd buy two Twin XLs.
Pocketed-coil hybrid

Helix Midnight Luxe

Helix Midnight Luxe mattress on a wooden bed frame
Helix Midnight Luxe

The Midnight Luxe is Helix's step-up hybrid, with gel memory foam and dense memory foam over up to 1,000 wrapped coils, which give extra support under the hips and shoulders. It comes in one feel, Medium.

Helix Midnight Luxe cutaway, top to bottom: TENCEL cover, Gel memory foam, SupremeSupport 4.0 memory foam, Luxe Layer foam, Wrapped coils, up to 1,000, DuraDense base foam. Fire barrier: chemical-free rayon. Layer order only, not to scale.TENCEL coverGel memory foamSupremeSupport 4.0 memoryfoamLuxe Layer foamWrapped coils, up to1,000DuraDense base foam

Fire barrier: a rayon fire barrier, per Helix

Helix Midnight Luxe, Queen, TENCEL cover with the standard Luxe Layer, as Helix lists it. Helix says up to 1,000 coils, not an exact count. Layer order only, not to scale.

It ships free in a box, usually within 5 to 8 business days, or you can pay for an in-home setup crew starting at $219. You get 120 nights, with a 30-night wait before most returns, but you can exchange it any time for a different Helix model with no wait. The swap is free for a model of equal or greater value. Sleep Foundation named it the Best Mattress Overall in 2026.

Who may like this bed?

  • You want Sleep Foundation's top-rated bed of 2026.
  • You want to swap models with no 30-night wait.
  • You want coils with extra support under your hips for back support.

Who may prefer another bed?

  • You want a choice of feels; the Midnight Luxe only comes in Medium.
  • You want the longest trial; the Saatva Classic gives you 365 nights.
  • You want it set up for free; Helix charges $219 and up for that.
Safety

Checked on each brand's site · Sep 27, 2026

What do the brands say about fire barriers, fiberglass and certifications?

Why this matters to you: Every mattress sold in the U.S. must pass a federal open-flame test. Some brands pass it with a barrier made with glass fiber, which can get out if the cover is removed. Know what's inside before it's in your bedroom.

All three brands name a fire barrier that isn't fiberglass. Saatva and Helix say so in writing; WinkBeds names its barrier but doesn't use the word for its mattresses.

Saatva Classic

Fire barrier: plant-based thistle
Saatva Classic
Saatva says it's "made of wood pulp bonded with a small amount of polyester."
No fiberglass, brand says
Every Saatva mattress
Saatva's FAQ: "We never use fiberglass or toxic chemical flame retardants/barriers in any of our mattresses."
CertiPUR-US foams
The foam layers only
An outside group checked that the foams are made without certain harmful chemicals and are low in emissions. It doesn't cover the coils, cover or barrier.

The WinkBed

Fire barrier: cotton and rayon
The WinkBed
WinkBeds calls it "an all natural fire barrier that is made from a blend of cotton and rayon."
Fiberglass not mentioned
WinkBeds FAQ
WinkBeds names the barrier but its FAQ doesn't use the word fiberglass for its mattresses.
CertiPUR-US foams
The foam layers only
WinkBeds' FAQ says all the foam in its beds is CertiPUR-US certified. It doesn't cover the coils, cover or barrier.

Helix Midnight Luxe

Fire barrier: rayon, in a foam layer
Helix Midnight Luxe
Helix says it's "a fire retardant yarn made from a chemical-free Rayon barrier that is in the form of a small foam layer."
No fiberglass, brand says
Every Helix mattress
Helix's support site: "No, every Helix mattress is made without the use of fiberglass."
CertiPUR-US foams
The foam layers only
Helix says its foams are CertiPUR-US certified, which tests foams for banned chemicals and emissions. It doesn't cover the coils or cover.

Check the law tag when it arrives. It lists what the bed is made of. If it doesn't settle the fiberglass question, ask the brand in writing. Never remove a cover that says not to. Why fiberglass in mattresses matters 

Living with it

How do delivery, setup and care compare?

Why this matters to you: A 135 lb box on your stairs is a different evening from a crew that sets the bed up for you. These details decide the first night.

Weights, sizes and care rules from each brand's own pages. Delivery terms here are for the contiguous U.S.; check with the brand for Alaska, Hawaii and other areas.

Delivery, setup and care for Saatva Classic, The WinkBed and Helix Midnight Luxe
DetailSaatva ClassicThe WinkBedHelix Midnight Luxe
SizesTwin to Cal King, plus Split King and Split Cal KingTwin to Cal King; no split sizesTwin to Cal King, plus Short Queen and RV King; no Split King
Queen weight91 lbs (11.5 in); 102 lbs (14.5 in)135 lbs115 lbs
How it arrivesFlat, carried in by a delivery crewRolled in a 20 x 20 x 44 in box, by FedEx GroundBoxed, shipped by FedEx, or delivered and set up by Ryder for a fee
How long it takes9 to 21 days; built after you orderAbout one weekFedEx: production 3 to 5 days, then transit 2 to 5 days; Ryder setup usually scheduled 7 to 15 business days out
Adjustable baseYes, 11.5 in height onlyYes, with the WinkBase (sold separately)Yes; Helix sells its own Adjustable Base and Foundation as add-ons
UpkeepVacuum twice a year; turn it head to foot at 6 months, then yearly. Never flip it.Turn it every 2 weeks for 3 months, then every 2 monthsSpot-clean the cover only; don't remove it; use a mattress protector
Try it in a storeSaatva viewing roomsWinkBeds showrooms nationwideSelect partner showrooms; display models vary by location

Read the base rules before you buy one. Saatva's 14.5 in height voids the warranty on an adjustable base. Helix says a bed frame alone isn't enough support: you need its own Foundation or Adjustable Base.

Fine print

Terms checked on each brand's site · Sep 27, 2026

What are the trial, return and exchange rules?

Why this matters to you: "Free returns" and "lifetime warranty" both come with rules. Know what a return costs you before the bed arrives.

Here's what each brand's own policy pages say, in plain words.

Saatva Classic: your trial, night by night
  1. Day 1The bed arrives
  2. Any nightNo wait before a return
  3. Night 365The last night to ask
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to pay
Return it$99Taken from your refund
Swap it$99Saatva builds the new feel

Not covered by the trial: adjustable bases, even in a bundle

Saatva Classic: one long trial, one fee.
The WinkBed: your trial, night by night
  1. Day 1The box arrives
  2. Night 30The first night you can return
  3. Night 120The last night to ask
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to pay
Return it$0Setup and removal fees aren't refunded
Swap it$49A new 60-night trial starts

Limit: one trial per household. After a return or swap, that address gets no new 120-night trial.

The WinkBed: a shorter trial with a free return.
Helix Midnight Luxe: your trial, night by night
  1. Day 1The bed arrives
  2. Night 30The first night you can return
  3. Night 120The last night to ask
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to pay
Return it$0Helix pays the pickup and return cost
Swap it$0Free for a model of equal or greater value

Limit: two mattress returns per customer or household

Helix Midnight Luxe: free pickup, but only two returns per household.
Warranty

Terms checked on each brand's site · Sep 27, 2026

What does each warranty cover, and what voids it?

Why this matters to you: A warranty covers defects, not comfort. Your bed base, stains and how deep a sag is all decide whether a claim is paid.
From saatva.com/warranty, the warranty terms in WinkBeds' FAQ, and helixsleep.com's mattress warranty page, checked Sep 27, 2026.
RuleSaatva ClassicThe WinkBedHelix Midnight Luxe
Sag that countsDeeper than 1.5 inDeeper than 1.5 inDeeper than 1.5 in
Full replacementYears 1 and 2No year limit stated; one replacement per mattress, everYears 1 through 10
After that$149 fee to repair and re-cover itNo second replacementPay 50% of the current price in years 11 to 15, 60% in years 16 to 20, 75% after that
Your bed baseSlats less than 4 in apart; center support on a Queen or largerA "firm, rigid, non-flexible surface" with center support, such as a matching foundation or an adjustable base on a sturdy frame. You must prove it.Solid base or slats no more than 5.5 in apart
StainsVoid. Any stain can end coverageNot covered. Stains and liquid damage are excludedNot covered. Physical damage and stains are excluded
If you sell itEnds. Original buyer onlyEnds. Original buyer onlyEnds. Valid only while the original buyer owns it
Shipping for a claimNot stated on the warranty pageYou pay to ship it back, unless WinkBeds finds a defectNot stated on the warranty page

The trade-off: Helix replaces a defective mattress free for 10 years, then charges a rising share of the current price. WinkBeds gives only one free replacement, ever, with no year limit stated. Saatva charges a flat $149 fee for each repair starting year 3, with no stated limit on repairs.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

All three brands cover a dip deeper than 1.5 in, so measure it the same way for any of them.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
How to measure a sag before you file a claim with any of the three brands. Drawing not to scale.
Owner reviews

Review counts change daily

What do owner and company ratings show?

Why this matters to you: Each site draws a different mix of reviewers. Brand sites rate the mattress; Trustpilot and the BBB rate the company.

Ratings as each site showed them, checked Sep 27, 2026.

Mattress ratings on each brand's page, and company ratings on Trustpilot and the BBB, for Saatva Classic, The WinkBed and Helix Midnight Luxe
SiteSaatva ClassicThe WinkBedHelix Midnight Luxe
The brand's own site4.8 from 6,379 reviews (Classic page)4.8 from 9,200+ reviews (shop page)4.5 from 9,638 reviews (Midnight Luxe page)
These ratings appear on the brand's own product page.
Trustpilot3.4 from 1,378 reviews; profile claimed4.1 from 417 reviews; profile not claimed4.3 from 242 reviews; profile claimed
Trustpilot shows whether a brand has recently asked buyers to leave a review.
Better Business BureauA+ rating; accredited since 2011A+ rating; not accreditedA+ rating; accredited since 2020
A BBB rating is the BBB's view of how a business is likely to deal with customers, based on its complaint record and other business details (how the BBB rates). It doesn't rate how the bed sleeps.

What we can say and can't: we haven't read enough owner reviews on any of these three brands to name a pattern, so we don't.

Quick Answers

Quick answers before you buy

Which is cheapest for a Queen?

The WinkBed, at $1,799. The Helix Midnight Luxe is $75 more at $1,874, and the Saatva Classic is $105 more at $1,904, all sale prices checked Sep 27, 2026.

Which has the longest trial?

The Saatva Classic, by far. It gives you 365 nights with no waiting period. The WinkBed and the Helix Midnight Luxe both give you 120 nights, and both ask you to sleep on it 30 nights before you can return it.

Which beds come set up for free?

Only the Saatva Classic. A crew carries it flat into your room for free. The WinkBed and the Helix Midnight Luxe both ship compressed in a box, and WinkBeds charges $225 for setup and old-bed removal; Helix says the Midnight Luxe ships in 5 to 8 business days.

Do any of these mattresses contain fiberglass?

No brand here says it uses fiberglass. Saatva and Helix both say so in writing. WinkBeds names its cotton and rayon fire barrier but its FAQ doesn't use the word fiberglass for its mattresses.

Which is best for a heavier sleeper?

Sleep Foundation's scores favor the WinkBed Plus and the Saatva Classic's Firm option for sleepers over 230 lbs. The Helix Midnight Luxe comes in only one feel, Medium, and scored lower for heavier back and stomach sleepers in that same review.

Which return policy costs the least?

The WinkBed and the Helix Midnight Luxe, if you skip paid setup. Both brands pick up the mattress for free. The Saatva Classic takes $99 from your refund, but you can return it any night of the 365.

Can I exchange for a different feel or model?

Yes, on all three. Saatva charges $99 for an exchange. WinkBeds charges $49 and gives you a new 60-night trial. Helix exchanges for free for a model of equal or greater value, with no 30-night wait.

Can each side of the bed have a different feel?

With the Saatva Classic or The WinkBed, as two Twin XLs. A Split King is two Twin XL mattresses, and Saatva says to order two Twin XLs in different feels. WinkBeds sells The WinkBed in Twin XL too. The Helix Midnight Luxe comes in one feel, so both halves would feel the same.

Which of these beds did Sleep Foundation name its best overall mattress for 2026?

The Helix Midnight Luxe. Sleep Foundation named it "the Best Mattress Overall in 2026" on its Helix Luxe review page. That page reviews Helix's whole Luxe line together. So it gives the Midnight Luxe no overall score to set beside the Saatva Classic and The WinkBed.

Sources

Where every fact on this page comes from

Brand facts come from each brand's own pages. Scores come from the outlets named. The date shows when we last checked, or when the outlet last updated.

  1. Saatva Classic page: prices, weights, feels, fire barrier and fiberglass answersSep 27, 2026
  2. Saatva Classic heightsSep 27, 2026
  3. Saatva Classic coil specsSep 27, 2026
  4. Saatva fire barrier listSep 27, 2026
  5. Saatva fiberglass FAQSep 27, 2026
  6. Saatva adjustable base compatibilitySep 27, 2026
  7. Saatva queen weightsSep 27, 2026
  8. Saatva trial policySep 27, 2026
  9. Saatva warrantySep 27, 2026
  10. Saatva Friends for Life warranty detailSep 27, 2026
  11. Saatva delivery pageSep 27, 2026
  12. Saatva Viewing Rooms locationsSep 27, 2026
  13. WinkBeds shop page: prices, feels, layers, weights, sizesSep 27, 2026
  14. WinkBeds FAQ: fire barrier, warranty, returns, exchange, shippingSep 27, 2026
  15. WinkBeds trial pageSep 27, 2026
  16. WinkBeds removal and setup pricingSep 27, 2026
  17. WinkBeds store locatorSep 27, 2026
  18. Helix Midnight Luxe product pageSep 27, 2026
  19. Helix fiberglass FAQSep 27, 2026
  20. Helix mattress warranty pageSep 27, 2026
  21. Helix return policySep 27, 2026
  22. Helix return processSep 27, 2026
  23. Helix exchange policySep 27, 2026
  24. Helix household return limitSep 27, 2026
  25. Helix shipping costSep 27, 2026
  26. Helix in-home setup and removalSep 27, 2026
  27. Helix store locatorSep 27, 2026
  28. Helix cover careSep 27, 2026
  29. Sleep Foundation: Saatva reviewOct 14, 2025
  30. Sleep Foundation: WinkBed reviewOct 14, 2025
  31. Sleep Foundation: Helix Luxe review (covers the Midnight Luxe, names it Best Mattress Overall in 2026)Apr 3, 2026
  32. Sleep Foundation: Saatva vs. Helix comparisonDec 13, 2024
  33. Mattress Clarity: Saatva reviewSep 18, 2026
  34. Mattress Clarity: WinkBeds reviewSep 27, 2026
  35. Mattress Clarity: Helix Midnight Luxe reviewSep 17, 2026
  36. Mattress Clarity: Saatva vs. WinkBeds comparisonSep 27, 2026
  37. NapLab: Saatva reviewSep 21, 2026
  38. NapLab: WinkBed reviewSep 27, 2026
  39. NapLab: Helix Midnight Luxe reviewSep 2, 2026
  40. NapLab: Helix vs. Saatva comparisonSep 27, 2026
  41. Trustpilot: SaatvaSep 27, 2026
  42. Trustpilot: WinkBedsSep 27, 2026
  43. Trustpilot: HelixSep 27, 2026
  44. Better Business Bureau: SaatvaSep 27, 2026
  45. Better Business Bureau: WinkBedsSep 27, 2026
  46. Better Business Bureau: HelixSep 27, 2026

What changed on this page?

  • : Rechecked Helix's page. Corrected the Midnight Luxe layers and coil count, and removed a GREENGUARD Gold claim Helix's page doesn't make. WinkBeds says setup and removal fees are non refundable; that is corrected too.
  • : first published, with prices by size, a cost calculator, fit by position and weight, and tester scores. Fire barriers, returns and warranty rules come from each brand's own pages.

See a fact that's out of date? Tell us and we'll recheck it.

Find your match

Not sure which bed fits you?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep. We'll show you the beds that fit.

Every fact sourced Under 60 seconds No email required