Owner Reviews3.4 to 4.8 stars on Sam's Club listings
Ship TypeFree shipping; White Glove available
The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary
Member's Mark is the private house brand of Sam's Club, which is part of Walmart Inc. It isn't an independent mattress maker. The line spans innerspring, hybrid, gel memory foam, Eurotop and Hotel Premier models in Twin through King. Prices run roughly $200 to $1,000. Sam's Club listings show ratings from about 3.4 to 4.8 stars. It's best if you're a Sam's Club member who wants value pricing. The big caveat is that public specs, warranty text and trial terms are thin.
Classic Innerspring Firm 12 in
Classic Innerspring Firm 12 in, product photo
FirmnessFirmNot yet researched
Mattress TypeInnerspringPocketed coils, 800-density coil support system
Good fit: Sam's Club members furnishing primary bedrooms, guest rooms, and kids rooms on a value budget; shoppers who want to bundle a mattress with Club pickup, shipping, or delivery; back and stomach sleepers seeking firmer value options and side sleepers open to plush or Eurotop variants.
Poor fit: shoppers wanting a dedicated brand sleep trial with published terms, full layer-by-layer specs and certifications, white-glove service on every model, or long-term durability data; strict hot sleepers and shoppers who dislike membership-gated buying should look elsewhere.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not published. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Member's Mark is the private house brand of Sam's Club (Sam's Club / Walmart Inc.), not an independent mattress maker. The mattress line spans innerspring, hybrid, gel memory foam, Eurotop, and Hotel Premier models in Twin through King sizes, observed roughly $200 to $1,000. Sam's Club listings show ratings near 3.4 to 4.8 stars. Best for Sam's Club members seeking value pricing; biggest caveat is thin public specs, warranty text, and trial terms.
Sam's Club, a Walmart Inc. brand
Owner
About $200 to $1,000
Observed price range
Memory Foam, 4.31 stars from 3,441 reviews
Most-reviewed model
When Member's Mark makes sense
Sam's Club members on a value budget
Primary, guest and kids rooms
Bundling with Club pickup or delivery
Back and stomach sleepers who want firmer beds
Side sleepers open to plush or Eurotop
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
A dedicated sleep trial with published terms
Full layer-by-layer specs and certifications
White-glove service on every model
Long-term durability data
Strict hot sleepers
Anyone who dislikes membership-gated buying
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Member's Mark
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Back sleepers: Classic Innerspring Firm 12 in, Hybrid, or Hotel Premier Hybrid in Medium or Firm for support. Side sleepers: Memory Foam in Ultra Plush or Medium, 13 in Eurotop Hybrid, or Hotel Premier Hybrid in Plush; strict side sleepers over about 230 lb should confirm thickness and support before buying because full specs are thin. Stomach sleepers: Classic Innerspring Firm or Memory Foam in Firm.
Kids, dorms, and guest rooms: Memory Foam or base Hybrid by budget. Hot sleepers: Chill Gel Memory Foam is the cooling-positioned pick, but no independent cooling test data was found; hybrids generally breathe better than all-foam. Couples: hybrids or memory foam for motion control; confirm edge support in reviews because coil-edge details were not published.
Firmness finder
Which Member's Mark feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Member's Mark publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Member's Mark lists 8 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
MODEL 1 - Classic Innerspring Firm 12 in: traditional (not compressed) innerspring with individually wrapped pocketed coils and an 800-density coil support system, soft breathable cover plus high-density and gel foam, CertiPUR-US certified foams, 100 percent USA assembled; Twin/Full/Queen only on the product page (Twin 38 x 75 in 45 lb; Full 53 x 74.5 in 63 lb; Queen 60 x 80 in 77 lb); Queen shown at $469.00 with options from $369.00 to $639.00; 4.8 stars from 26 reviews; best for back and stomach sleepers wanting classic bounce.
MODEL 2 - Hybrid (Member's Mark Hybrid Mattress): pocketed-coil hybrid value line; listed at $299.00 with options from $299.00 to $599.00; 4.21 stars from 433 reviews; the entry hybrid pick.
MODEL 3 - Memory Foam (Medium, Firm, Ultra Plush): all-foam value line; listed at $199.98 with options from $199.98 to $499.98; 4.31 stars from 3,441 reviews, the highest review count in the line; also listed as an 8 in Medium Firm Memory Foam variant at $249.00 with options $219.00 to $249.00 and 4.44 stars from 64 reviews; best for motion isolation and guest or kids beds.
MODEL 4 - 13 in Eurotop Hybrid: Eurotop-top hybrid step-up; listed at $599.00 with options from $399.00 to $699.00; 4.46 stars from 169 reviews; best for shoppers wanting extra top cushioning. MODEL 5 - Hotel Premier 14 in Hybrid (Medium, Plush, Firm): hotel-collection hybrid flagship; listed Now $549.00 Was $699.00 ($150 off, ends Sep 20) with options from $349.00 to $699.00; 4.07 stars from 310 reviews; best for couples wanting firmness choice.
MODEL 6 - Hotel Premier Collection Chill 13 in Gel Memory Foam: cooling-positioned gel memory foam flagship; listed at $999.98 with options from $699.98 to $999.98; 4.70 stars from 53 reviews; the priciest observed model.
MODEL 7 - Hotel Premier Medium-Firm Hybrid with Organic Latex: latex hybrid; listed at $599.00 with options from $599.00 to $999.00; 3.39 stars from 28 reviews, the lowest rating observed; best only for latex-curious members who read reviews first.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Classic Innerspring Firm 12 in
A traditional innerspring (not compressed) with individually wrapped pocketed coils and an 800-density coil support system. It has a soft breathable cover, high-density and gel foam, CertiPUR-US certified foams and 100 percent USA assembly. Twin is 38 x 75 in and 45 lb, Full is 53 x 74.5 in and 63 lb, and Queen is 60 x 80 in and 77 lb.
12 inches
Firm
$469.00
Member's Mark Hybrid Mattress
A pocketed-coil hybrid value line and the entry hybrid pick.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
From $299.00
Memory Foam (Medium, Firm, Ultra Plush)
An all-foam value line, good for motion isolation and guest or kids beds. It has the most reviews in the line.
Not yet researched
Medium, Firm, Ultra Plush
From $199.98
8 in Medium Firm Memory Foam
A thinner all-foam variant.
8 inches
Medium firm
$249.00, size not stated
13 in Eurotop Hybrid
A Eurotop hybrid step-up for extra top cushioning.
13 inches
Not yet researched
$599.00, size not stated
Hotel Premier 14 in Hybrid (Medium, Plush, Firm)
The hotel-collection hybrid flagship, good for couples who want a choice of firmness.
14 inches
Medium, Plush, Firm
Now $549.00, size not stated
Hotel Premier Collection Chill 13 in Gel Memory Foam
A cooling-positioned gel memory foam flagship and the priciest model we saw.
13 inches
Not yet researched
$999.98, size not stated
Hotel Premier Medium-Firm Hybrid with Organic Latex
A latex hybrid. Best for latex-curious members who read the reviews first.
Not yet researched
Medium-firm
$599.00, size not stated
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 8
Classic Innerspring Firm 12 in: Back and stomach sleepers wanting classic bounce
Classic Innerspring Firm 12 in
Classic Innerspring Firm 12 in, product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
Profile12 inches
FirmnessFirm
Queen $$469.00
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
A traditional innerspring (not compressed) with individually wrapped pocketed coils and an 800-density coil support system. It has a soft breathable cover, high-density and gel foam, CertiPUR-US certified foams and 100 percent USA assembly. Twin is 38 x 75 in and 45 lb, Full is 53 x 74.5 in and 63 lb, and Queen is 60 x 80 in and 77 lb.
Hotel Premier Medium-Firm Hybrid with Organic Latex
Not found
Sold now
Memory Foam (Medium, Firm, Ultra Plush)
Not found
Sold now
8 in Medium Firm Memory Foam
Not found
Sold now
Hotel Premier 14 in Hybrid (Medium, Plush, Firm)
Not found
Sold now
Chapter 04
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Value positioning: Sam's Club house-brand value tier.
Observed Sam's Club listing prices: Memory Foam from $199.98 ($199.98 to $499.98 by size and feel); base Hybrid $299.00 ($299.00 to $599.00); 8 in Medium Firm Memory Foam $249.00 ($219.00 to $249.00); Classic Innerspring Firm 12 in Queen $469.00 ($369.00 to $639.00); Hotel Premier 14 in Hybrid Now $549.00 Was $699.00 ($349.00 to $699.00); 13 in Eurotop Hybrid $599.00 ($399.00 to $699.00); Hotel Premier Latex Hybrid $599.00 ($599.00 to $999.00); Hotel Premier Chill Gel Memory Foam $999.98 ($699.98 to $999.98).
Prices vary by size, feel, promotions, and Club versus online. Value verdict: strong upfront value for members, especially Memory Foam and base Hybrid; weaker value clarity on durability and warranty versus similarly priced online brands that publish full specs and trials.
Member's Mark prices by size
Twin
38 x 75 inNot yet researched
Full
53 x 74.5 inNot yet researched
Queen
60 x 80 in$469.00
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Member's Mark If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Durability read: brand-reported long-term testing: none found. Independent durability testing for Member's Mark mattresses: none found. Signals available: Sam's Club star ratings and review counts (Memory Foam 4.31 from 3,441; Hybrid 4.21 from 433; Eurotop 4.46 from 169; Hotel Premier Hybrid 4.07 from 310; Chill Gel 4.70 from 53; Latex Hybrid 3.39 from 28; Classic 4.8 from 26).
Realistic life depends on construction and use; value all-foam and basic hybrids typically show impressions sooner than premium builds, but model-specific sag rates and impression thresholds for Member's Mark: Not published as of Sept 2026. Warranty length and sag-depth coverage: Not published as of Sept 2026; only the Member's Mark 100 percent Satisfaction Guarantee promise was found on the product page.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYSCertiPUR-US certified foams (Classic)
NOT PUBLISHEDNo long-term or independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYS100 percent Satisfaction Guarantee
NOT PUBLISHEDNo warranty length or sag coverage
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNo foam densities or coil counts for most models
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
No brand-level sleep trial length is stated on the extracted pages. The Classic product page states Backed by Member's Mark 100 percent Satisfaction Guarantee and Return or replace anytime, without a day-count trial term. Purchases fall under Sam's Club store return terms, which apply per current Sam's Club policy and may differ for opened bedding, furniture, and delivery items.
Exact mattress return window, pickup or restocking fees, and exchange mechanics: Not published as of Sept 2026 - confirm the returns terms on the Sam's Club listing and your receipt before buying; Sam's Club membership is required.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNot publishedReturn or replace anytime under the Satisfaction Guarantee
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Not covered by the trial: Opened bedding, furniture and delivery items may differ
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Member's Mark.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Classic Innerspring: made to order, so allow approximately 2 to 3 weeks for production and delivery; shipping shown with an arrival date; free shipping for Plus members on eligible orders over $50 per page note; room-of-choice setup plus old-mattress removal offered, with free white-glove delivery stated for Plus members; scheduling via call, text, or email with a 4-hour window.
Other models: fulfillment varies by listing (Shipping; Shipping or Pickup; or Shipping, Pickup, or Delivery). Model-by-model shipping costs, speeds, white-glove eligibility, old-mattress removal fees, and frame or base requirements: Not published as of Sept 2026 beyond the Classic page notes above.
Typical wait: About 2 to 3 weeks, made to order
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
Warranty length, covered defects, sagging-depth thresholds, claim process, and transportation costs for Member's Mark mattresses: Not published as of Sept 2026. The only related promise found on the product page is the Member's Mark 100 percent Satisfaction Guarantee with Return or replace anytime language.
Keep your Sam's Club receipt, law-label tags, and any warranty card shipped with the mattress for any claim; optional protection-plan availability and pricing: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up
Which bed bases keep your warranty
Warranty rules
Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base
OK?
Box spring, platform, solid-surface, adjustable foundation
Compatible with most frames (Classic)
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
Sam's Club listing ratings observed: Memory Foam 4.31 stars from 3,441 reviews; Hybrid 4.21 from 433; 13 in Eurotop Hybrid 4.46 from 169; Hotel Premier 14 in Hybrid 4.07 from 310; Chill 13 in Gel Memory Foam 4.70 from 53; Latex Hybrid 3.39 from 28; 8 in Memory Foam 4.44 from 64; Classic Innerspring 4.8 from 26. Positive themes implied by high ratings volume (especially Memory Foam): low price and acceptable comfort for the money.
Reviewer-comment-level complaint themes (firmness accuracy, heat, edge support, sagging, delivery damage, warranty claims): no narrative review text is available, so detailed complaint breakdown: Not published as of Sept 2026. Third-party ratings (BBB, Sleep Foundation, RTINGS, Google): none found for Member's Mark mattresses as of Sept 2026.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Not published
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Platform mark:Memory Foam (Sam's Club)
4.31
3,441
Platform mark:Hybrid (Sam's Club)
4.21
433
Platform mark:13 in Eurotop Hybrid (Sam's Club)
4.46
169
Platform mark:Hotel Premier 14 in Hybrid (Sam's Club)
4.07
310
Platform mark:Chill 13 in Gel Memory Foam (Sam's Club)
4.70
53
Platform mark:Latex Hybrid (Sam's Club)
3.39
28
Platform mark:8 in Memory Foam (Sam's Club)
4.44
64
Platform mark:Classic Innerspring (Sam's Club)
4.8
26
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Classic Innerspring (per the brand's page): soft breathable cover plus high-density and gel foam over responsive individually wrapped pocketed coils with an 800-density coil support system; CertiPUR-US certified foams stated; 100 percent USA assembled; ships conventional (not compressed in a box); stated compatibility with most frames including box springs, platforms, solid-surface frames, and adjustable foundations; stated weight capacities up to 1,000 lb for mattress or set and 750 lb for standard and low-profile bases.
Other models (Hybrid, Memory Foam, Eurotop Hybrid, Hotel Premier Hybrid, Chill Gel Memory Foam, Latex Hybrid): full layer-by-layer foam densities, latex content and certification, coil counts and gauges, cover fabric content, and quilting details: Not published as of Sept 2026. Certifications beyond the Classic page CertiPUR-US statement: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Safety labels, and what each one covers
CertiPUR-US
Foams, Classic Innerspring page
Our research sheet lists this certification for Member's Mark. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Individually wrapped pocketed coils
2
Gel memory foam
3
Organic latex (Hotel Premier hybrid)
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Sam's Club exclusive: buy on SamsClub.com for shipping or Club pickup where offered, or in Sam's Clubs subject to local stock; Sam's Club membership is required to purchase. No brand-owned stores, no independent dealer network, and no non-Sam's Club showroom. Member's Mark has no standalone mattress website; all shopping, checkout, and support run through Sam's Club.
Try-before-you-buy floor-model availability varies by Club: Not published as of Sept 2026. Sibling production sharing factory details: Not published as of Sept 2026.
Showroom Network
SamsClub.com
Shipping or Club pickup where offered
Store Access
In Sam's Clubs, subject to local stock
Membership required
Sales Culture
No independent dealers
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Room-of-choice setup with old-mattress removal
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where Member's Mark sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Type
1
Online
Online at SamsClub.com
2
Sam's Club locations
Club retailer
Not yet researched. Checked Sam's Club product and search pages.
Chapter 12
Member's Mark vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Vs Zinus and Lucid (budget online): similar low prices and bed-in-a-box convenience, but those brands publish fuller specs and run stated trials; Member's Mark wins on Club pickup and bundle convenience for members. Vs Mainstays (Walmart house brand): both are Walmart Inc. house labels, but Mainstays is thinner ultra-budget Walmart-only while Member's Mark skews thicker with hotel-collection flagships at Sam's Club.
Vs Allswell: Allswell was Walmart's former online-first brand with trials; Member's Mark is membership-gated Sam's Club value. Vs Serta, Sealy, and Beautyrest: the national brands publish deeper specs, broader firmness ranges, and formal warranties; Member's Mark wins on upfront price only.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Member's Mark. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
We identify the house-brand owner first (Sam's Club, a Walmart Inc. membership warehouse), then pull model names, prices, ratings, review counts, construction notes, certifications, delivery terms, and guarantee language directly from Sam's Club product and search pages, starting from the Classic Innerspring listing. We attempt independent review sources second and state plainly what could not be verified.
We never invent foam densities, coil counts, trial terms, or warranty thresholds. Gaps are labeled Not published as of Sept 2026. Page data here reflects Sept 2026 checks of the Classic Innerspring page and Sam's Club listings for the Hybrid, Memory Foam, Eurotop Hybrid, Hotel Premier Hybrid, Chill Gel Memory Foam, and Latex Hybrid.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Is Member's Mark a real mattress company?
No - Member's Mark is Sam's Club's private house brand covering groceries, home goods, and mattresses; mattresses are sold only through Sam's Club and require membership.
How much do Member's Mark mattresses cost?
Observed Sam's Club prices run roughly $200 for Memory Foam to about $1,000 for the Hotel Premier Chill Gel Memory Foam, varying by size, feel, and promotions.
Do they offer a sleep trial?
No day-count brand trial was found; the product page states a 100 percent Satisfaction Guarantee with Return or replace anytime - confirm current Sam's Club return terms before buying.
What warranty applies?
Full warranty text was not published as of Sept 2026; keep your receipt and law labels.
Are the foams certified?
The Classic page states CertiPUR-US certified foams; certification status for other models was not published.
Who should buy one?
Sam's Club members seeking value for primary, guest, or kids beds who accept thinner specs and policy documentation.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 4 quick questions about your sleep position, body weight, and back support needs to get model suggestions based on the specs each brand publishes.