Eastman House Mattress Review

Eastman House is a heritage American mattress brand that traces to Chittenden & Eastman (1866, Burlington, Iowa). It's now part of the Bedding Industries of America (BIA) portfolio alongside Eclipse. It sells luxury handcrafted innerspring and hybrid beds online, from $1,455 to $6,105. You'll see 20-year warranty language but no published sleep trial. It's best if you want heritage luxury and back support. Confirm dealer terms first, since trial and return rules aren't set by the brand.

Checked September 2026 against the brand's own pages and public listings. We haven't sleep-tested these mattresses, so treat this as a buyer's summary of what the brand publishes.

Is Eastman House the best mattress for you?

Good fit if you want

  • Shoppers who value heritage American-made luxury innersprings and hybrids
  • Buyers who want chiropractor-associated back support
  • Hot sleepers
  • Shoppers who want a choice of firmness

Look elsewhere if you need

  • Budget shoppers
  • Buyers who need a brand-wide sleep trial with free returns
  • Shoppers who want fully published layer specs and certifications
  • Anyone who needs stated white-glove delivery and haul-away terms

Compare the Eastman House mattresses

ModelFeelHeightPrice
All-Seasons PlushFlippable two-season design with a cooling cover on one side and a plush teddy cover on the other. It has CertiPUR-US comfort foams, a fiberglass-free flame barrier, convoluted HD transition foams and 8-inch wrapped coils (up to 1,056) with steel edge support. It's adjustable-friendly.PlushNot publishedFrom $1,455; Queen $2,035
All-Seasons FirmThe same flippable two-season build in a firm feel.FirmNot publishedFrom $1,455; Queen $2,035
AtlasPCM cooling knit cover, Spinal Zone support, HD cushioning foams, a Nanocoil comfort layer, 14-gauge tempered recycled coils and 6-inch HD foam edge rails.Firm or PlushNot publishedQueen $4,909; King $5,560
Atlas ReserveThe Atlas build plus GOLS-certified latex for buoyant pressure relief.Not statedNot publishedQueen $5,450; King and Cal King $6,105
Durobilt Euro TopQuilted euro pillow top, OEKO-TEX noted, CertiPUR-US comfort foam, a lumbar-zone crown, and a dual coil system with 1,200+ coils and a foam-encased base unit.Firmest, Medium Firm, Medium, Medium Soft or SoftestNot publishedQueen $2,250 in all five feels; from $1,475
EnduranceSpinal Zone plus a gel-visco crown, PCM cover, HD foams, 14-gauge wrapped coils and 6-inch edge rails.Medium Tight Top or Medium PillowtopNot publishedQueen $2,999
Heritage Luxe 15-inchBreathable cotton-blend cover, quilted euro top, OEKO-TEX noted, chiropractor-approved back support, and a dual coil system with contouring coils and HD LifEdge encasement.Softest, Plush, Medium, Firm or Extra Firm15 inQueen $3,549
Lifetime HybridHand-tufted 100% Belgian BCI-cotton cover and a swirl-gel performance crown for shoulder, back and hip pressure relief. Two-sided hybrid with memory foam. Ships compressed in a box and works with adjustable bases. It has a stated 20-Year Non-Prorated Warranty.Not statedNot publishedQueen $2,999; from $1,905
MedallionSpinal Zone plus a gel-visco crown, Nanocoil layer, 14-gauge wrapped coils and 6-inch edge rails.Firm Tight Top, Plush or Firm PillowtopNot publishedFirm Tight Top Queen $3,819; Pillowtop Queen $4,089
Medallion Luxe Euro PillowtopThe Medallion build with a euro pillowtop and Spinal Zone support.Euro pillowtopNot publishedQueen $4,359; from $3,599

Which mattress suits your sleep needs?

If you have back pain or want alignment support, look at the Atlas, Atlas Reserve, Medallion, Medallion Luxe or Endurance. They use patented Spinal Zone quilting, marketed for spinal alignment. Hot sleepers can look at the flippable All-Seasons (a cooling side and a cozy teddy side) or any PCM-infused cooling-cover model. Side sleepers can look at the All-Seasons Plush, Atlas Plush, Heritage Luxe Softest or Plush, Medallion Plush Pillowtop, or Durobilt Softest.

Back and stomach sleepers can look at the All-Seasons Firm, Atlas Firm, Heritage Luxe Firm or Extra Firm, Medallion Firm Tight Top, or Durobilt Firmest. Couples get individually wrapped coils, which are marketed to limit motion transfer on all coil models. Heavier bodies can look at the Atlas, Atlas Reserve, Medallion and Endurance, which advertise 14-gauge tempered coils and a durable base support layer. The All-Seasons and Lifetime Hybrid are stated as adjustable-friendly or compatible. Confirm per model before you buy.

Mattress prices and value

These Queen prices were checked in September 2026 on eastmanhousemattress.com. The All-Seasons Firm and Plush are $2,035. The Durobilt is $2,250 in all feels. The Endurance and Lifetime Hybrid are $2,999. The Heritage Luxe is $3,549. The Medallion Firm Tight Top is $3,819 and its pillowtops are $4,089. The Medallion Luxe Euro Pillowtop is $4,359. The Atlas is $4,909 and the Atlas Reserve is $5,450. Sizes run from a Twin at $1,455 (All-Seasons) to a King or Cal King at $6,105 (Atlas Reserve).

This is premium-to-luxury pricing for a handmade pitch, with CertiPUR-US, OEKO-TEX and GOLS mentions on select models. Value is hard to check. The brand publishes few layer thicknesses, coil counts (apart from Durobilt 1,200+ and All-Seasons up to 1,056), trial terms and warranty details. We found no sale or financing terms (checked September 2026).

What are the mattresses made of?

Covers vary. Lifetime Collection models use a PCM-infused breathable knit performance fabric. The Lifetime Hybrid uses breathable 100% Belgian BCI cotton. Heritage Luxe and Durobilt use cotton-blend quilted euro tops. The All-Seasons has a dual cool-cover and teddy-cover flippable design. Comfort layers include CertiPUR-US-certified foams, high-density cushioning and convoluted transition foams, gel-visco and swirl-gel crowns, and Nanocoil comfort layers (Atlas and Medallion lines). Atlas Reserve alone has GOLS-certified latex.

Support comes from 8-inch individually wrapped coils on the All-Seasons (up to 1,056). The Lifetime Collection uses 14-gauge tempered recycled steel wrapped coils, marketed as 25% stronger than industry standard. Durobilt and Heritage Luxe use dual coil systems with 4-inch wrapped coils and foam-encased or LifeEdge edge units. The brand cites patented Spinal Zone quilting. The All-Seasons states a fiberglass-free flame barrier. The brand doesn't publish full layer thicknesses or foam densities (checked September 2026).

How well do the mattresses hold up?

The Lifetime Hybrid page states a 20-Year Non-Prorated Warranty and Comfort Built to last. Other product pages show a 20 Year Warranty badge. Design claims include 14-gauge tempered coils marketed as 25% stronger than industry standard, 6-inch high-density foam edge rails, sag-resistant transition foam, and hand-tufting on the hybrid.

The brand doesn't publish independent durability, sag or longevity testing, an expected lifespan, or care, rotation and foundation requirements (checked September 2026).

Customer reviews and complaints

The Shopify store has review-app hooks on product pages, but no review counts, ratings or review text showed as of September 2026. GoodBed's Eastman House page lists older groupings (Chittenden & Eastman, Chiropractor's Care, Eastman Line, Luxury, Renaissance Latex Foam) with no ratings or Queen prices.

We found no BBB rating, no Sleep Foundation or Mattress Clarity review, and no Wayfair or Amazon rating (checked September 2026). The brand doesn't publish complaint themes. The refund page is a generic Shopify template with nothing specific to mattresses.

Where can you try and buy?

You can buy direct at eastmanhousemattress.com, which has a Shopify cart and checkout, or by phone at (800) 233-7467. The site has a Locations Near Me dealer finder. The brand also reaches shoppers through BIA's network of 80-plus factories and licensees. These feed regional stores, national accounts, hospitality buyers and international partners, per the on-site licensing page.

The brand doesn't publish a full authorized-dealer list with addresses (checked September 2026). Confirm the exact model name, feel, price and warranty with the seller, since names and feels vary by channel.

Delivery, setup and removal

Product pages show In stock, ready to ship, with inventory-on-the-way notices. The Lifetime Hybrid ships compressed and vacuum-sealed in a box. Larger innersprings ship flat through dealer or parcel terms that the brand doesn't specify. Shipping, taxes and discounts are calculated at checkout.

The posted shipping and refund policies are generic Shopify templates. They have no mattress delivery times, fees, thresholds, white-glove setup or old-mattress removal terms. The brand doesn't publish white-glove setup or haul-away (checked September 2026). Confirm with the dealer before you buy, since you'll want those terms in hand.

Sleep trial and returns

The brand doesn't publish a brand-wide sleep trial (checked September 2026). The refund policy is a generic Shopify template. It covers damage inspection, non-returnable categories (perishables, custom orders, personal-care goods, hazmat), sale-item and gift-card exclusions, and exchange by repurchase. It also covers refunds to the original method within ten business days of approval, and an EU 14-day cooling-off note.

The brand doesn't publish a mattress return window, comfort-exchange rights, restocking fees or return-shipping costs. Any trial or exchange would come from the selling dealer, so you should get terms in writing.

Warranty

Product pages show a 20 Year Warranty badge, and the Lifetime Hybrid specifies a 20-Year Non-Prorated Warranty. We found no dedicated warranty page or downloadable warranty card (checked September 2026). The brand doesn't publish covered defects or body-impression depth thresholds. It also doesn't publish prorated or non-prorated schedules by model, or exclusions such as stains, foundations, comfort preference and law-tag rules. Claim steps and who pays transportation are missing too.

BIA markets related patented technologies (Spinal Zone, LifeEdge), but model-level warranty fine print isn't posted. You should ask for the full warranty in writing before you buy, so you know what you'd be able to claim.

Eastman House vs. other brands

Eclipse is the BIA sister brand. They share lineage (Eclipse International bought the Chittenden & Eastman IP in 2007), Spinal Zone and LifeEdge technologies, and BIA manufacturing. You can compare equivalent support builds on price and feel, not brand story. Against Stearns & Foster and Beautyrest Black, all trade on heritage luxury innerspring craft. The national brands publish wider dealer networks and clearer model grids. Eastman House offers niche perks like the flippable All-Seasons and five-feel Durobilt and Heritage Luxe menus.

Against bed-in-a-box brands (Casper, Purple, Nectar), only the Lifetime Hybrid ships boxed. Eastman House wins on traditional innerspring feel and latex options. It loses on published trials, specs and review volume. Within BIA, Eastman House is the heritage-luxury face of the portfolio, priced above entry BIA output.

How we put this review together

We read the brand's own product, policy and warranty pages, then checked retailer listings and public complaint sites like the Better Business Bureau. We last checked everything here in September 2026. Prices and policies change, so confirm them on the seller's page before you buy. You can read more in our methodology and editorial policy.

Quick answers before you buy

Who owns Eastman House?

It's a BIA (Bedding Industries of America) portfolio brand. Eclipse International bought the Chittenden & Eastman IP in 2007, and the brand runs within BIA's licensed manufacturing network.

How much do Eastman House mattresses cost?

Queen prices run $2,035 (All-Seasons) to $5,450 (Atlas Reserve). Twins start at $1,455 and Kings and Cal Kings reach $6,105, as of September 2026.

Is there a sleep trial?

The brand doesn't publish a brand-wide trial. Any trial or exchange comes from the selling dealer, so get it in writing.

How long is the warranty?

Pages show a 20-year warranty, 20-Year Non-Prorated on the Lifetime Hybrid. The full coverage fine print isn't posted.

Where can I try one?

You can buy direct online, or use the Locations Near Me finder and the BIA dealer network. Confirm the model, feel and terms with the seller.

What are they made of?

Wrapped-coil innersprings and hybrids with PCM or cotton covers, CertiPUR-US foams, Nanocoils and Spinal Zone support quilting. Atlas Reserve adds GOLS latex.

More mattress brands

Browse every brand in the directory →

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required