OMI Organicpedic calls itself America's foremost organic sleep brand since 2003. It hand-makes 10 certified-organic, made-to-order mattresses in Colorado from organic latex, wool, cotton and pocketed coils. The GOTS-labeled lineup runs from firm all-latex to plush hybrids at luxury prices. A 90-day guarantee and a 20-year warranty back them. It suits you if you're chemical-conscious and willing to pay for it. You won't find customer reviews on the site.
Clara Nouveau
Clara Nouveau, product photo
FirmnessMedium-FirmNot yet researched
Mattress TypeHybridLatex over coils
Queen $$3,799, size not stated$3,799, size not stated
Coil CountNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Key Strengths
Organic purists and chemical-sensitive shoppers
Luxury buyers who want handmade USA latex
Couples who want motion-reducing pocketed coils
Shoppers who want customizable comfort (Rossa)
Latex-avoiders who want an innerspring (Traditional)
Best for organic purists, chemical-sensitive shoppers, and luxury buyers wanting handmade USA all-latex or latex-over-coil hybrids with customizable comfort; good for couples wanting motion-reducing pocketed coils. Not for budget shoppers, fast-shipping needs, or those wanting latex-free memory foam or deep trial data on-site.
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not published. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
OMI Organicpedic, America's foremost organic sleep brand since 2003, hand-makes 10 certified-organic made-to-order mattresses in Colorado from organic latex, wool, cotton and pocketed coils. GOTS-labeled lineup spans firm all-latex to plush hybrids at luxury prices with 90-day guarantee and 20-year warranty for chemical-conscious shoppers.
Since 2003
In business
Colorado, made to order
Made in
GOTS-labeled
Certification
When OMI makes sense
Organic purists and chemical-sensitive shoppers
Luxury buyers who want handmade USA latex
Couples who want motion-reducing pocketed coils
Shoppers who want customizable comfort (Rossa)
Latex-avoiders who want an innerspring (Traditional)
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Budget shoppers
Buyers who need fast shipping
Shoppers who want latex-free memory foam
Buyers who want on-site reviews and trial data
Review site scores
How the big review sites score OMI
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Firm Midori for back and stomach sleepers wanting thin firm latex support; Palera and Terra Medium all-latex for side and combo sleepers wanting balanced contour; Pinnacle Plush 13.5-in. pillow-top for side sleepers wanting pressure relief; Clara and Lago Medium-Firm hybrids for couples and combo sleepers wanting coil bounce with reduced motion; Rossa customizable zippered for couples with split needs; Traditional latex-free innerspring for latex-avoiders with limited specs; Stella Not published, consult OMI.
Firmness finder
Which OMI feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether OMI publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
OMI lists 9 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
Clara Nouveau: Hybrid (latex over coils), Medium-Firm, about 12.5-in. profile with pocketed coils, organic latex, Nouveau cushion quilting and sculpted layer; listed at 3799 USD, sold out as of Sept 2026. Lago Nouveau: Medium-Firm with cushion-top quilted finish, about 10.5-in. thick; listed at 5995 USD; full construction Not published as of Sept 2026. Midori: All-latex, Firm, about 7.0-in., two-sided flippable latex; 3199 USD; GOTS shown.
Palera: All-latex, Medium, about 9.0-in., two-sided flippable with sculpted layer; 4199 USD. Pinnacle: All-latex, Plush, about 13.5-in. with two-sided flippable floating pillow top and sculpted layer; 7495 USD; GOTS shown. Rossa: Hybrid (latex over coils), Customizable comfort, about 12.0-in., pocketed coils plus organic latex with zippered cover and individual latex layers, sculpted layer optional; 3599 USD.
Stella: Listed in 10-model lineup; construction, firmness, thickness and price Not published as of Sept 2026. Terra: All-latex, Medium, about 12.0-in. with two-sided flippable floating pillow top; 6895 USD sold out as viewed; GOTS shown. Traditional: Latex-free traditional innerspring per site navigation; specs and price Not published as of Sept 2026.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Clara Nouveau
A hybrid with latex over pocketed coils, organic latex, Nouveau cushion quilting and a sculpted layer. It showed as sold out when we looked.
About 12.5 in.
Medium-Firm
$3,799, size not stated
Lago Nouveau
The full construction isn't published.
About 10.5 in.
Medium-Firm
$5,995, size not stated
Midori
Two-sided flippable latex
About 7.0 in.
Firm
$3,199, size not stated
Palera
Two-sided flippable latex
About 9.0 in.
Medium
$4,199, size not stated
Pinnacle
Flippable floating pillow top
About 13.5 in.
Plush
$7,495, size not stated
Rossa
A hybrid with pocketed coils plus organic latex, a zippered cover and individual latex layers. A sculpted layer is optional.
About 12.0 in.
Customizable comfort
$3,599, size not stated
Stella
It's listed in the 10-model lineup, but its construction isn't published.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not published
Terra
Flippable floating pillow top
About 12.0 in.
Medium
$6,895, size not stated
Traditional
A latex-free traditional innerspring, per the site navigation. Specs aren't published.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Not published
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Coil gauge
Coil count
Foam density
Latex
ILD
Model 1 of 9
Clara Nouveau: Not yet researched
Clara Nouveau
Clara Nouveau, product photo
ConstructionNot yet researched
ProfileAbout 12.5 in.
FirmnessMedium-Firm
Queen $$3,799, size not stated
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
A hybrid with latex over pocketed coils, organic latex, Nouveau cushion quilting and a sculpted layer. It showed as sold out when we looked.
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Observed list prices: Midori 3199 USD, Rossa 3599 USD, Clara Nouveau 3799 USD, Palera 4199 USD, Lago Nouveau 5995 USD, Terra 6895 USD, Pinnacle 7495 USD; range 3199 to 7495 USD. Luxury made-to-order pricing; accessories from 189 to 599 USD; 0 percent APR via ShopPay noted; value is certified-organic materials and handmade USA durability, not budget value; sizes Twin to Cal King; exact price by size Not published as of Sept 2026.
Not yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy OMI If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Maker positions 10 current designs as long-running favorites after 20-plus years and 50-plus designs, citing best durability, fewest warranty claims and least comfort exchanges; 20-Year Warranty offered; two-sided flippable models (Midori, Palera, Pinnacle, Terra) extend life; care spot clean only with adequate base required; independent long-term sag data Not published as of Sept 2026.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
2003Brand founded
America's foremost organic sleep brand since 2003
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS20-year warranty
NOT PUBLISHEDNo long-term sag data
THE BRAND SAYSTwo-sided flippable models
NOT PUBLISHEDNo layer percentages published
THE BRAND SAYS20-plus years, 50-plus designs
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
90-Day Comfort Guarantee with Comfort Accommodation Policy; Limited Warranty support noted; return and exchange steps, fees, and refund timing Not published as of Sept 2026; guarantee calls for adequate base and brand recommends its own base; check Refund Policy and Comfort Accommodation Policy before buying.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNot publishedNot yet researched
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Not covered by the trial: Not yet researched
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from OMI.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Free Shipping, mattresses and foundations ship free to your door; custom made-to-order in USA in approximately 14-21 business days with footnote that factory time can exceed 30 days; upgraded inside placement offered, most buyers pick Room of Choice with Setup; old-mattress removal terms Not published as of Sept 2026.
Typical wait: 14 to 21 business days
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
20-Year Warranty / Limited Warranty listed on product pages; coverage details, sagging depth, exclusions and claim process Not published as of Sept 2026; see Limited Warranty and Warranty Support pages; adequate support and base required.
Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Before you set it up
Which bed bases keep your warranty
Warranty rules
Put the mattress on one of the bases marked OK. The wrong base can void the warranty, even on a new bed.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Base
What the rule says
Adequate base
Adequate base required; brand recommends its own
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
OMI states we do not collect customer reviews directly, directs to lifekind.com; no on-site ratings, pros-cons or complaint text are published; third-party rating counts and recurring complaints about price, firmness or durability Not published as of Sept 2026 in sources checked; shoppers should check retailers and LifeKind for commentary.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Not published
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Organic latex (natural rubber foam), organic wool, organic cotton fabrics, pocketed coil units, plus sculpted comfort layers, Nouveau cushion quilting, fully quilted covers, floating pillow tops, zippered adjustable covers with individual latex layers on Rossa, dual-comfort systems and plush pillow tops per site; made in USA of domestic and imported materials; spot clean only; full layer percentages Not published as of Sept 2026.
Safety labels, and what each one covers
GOTS
Clara, Terra, Pinnacle and Midori pages
Our research sheet lists this certification for OMI. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Organic latex
2
Pocketed coil units
3
Floating pillow top
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Direct online at omimattress.com with cart and checkout; Locations and Contact Us links indicate retail and showroom presence but addresses Not published as of Sept 2026; LifeKind.com referenced for commentary on items OMI builds; bedding accessories (sheets, protectors, pillows, comforters) sold on-site.
Showroom Network
Direct online at omimattress.com
Not yet researched
Store Access
Room of Choice with Setup
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where OMI sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Type
1
Online
Online store
Not yet researched. Checked Addresses not published.
Chapter 12
OMI vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Versus mainstream hybrids OMI is certified-organic luxury handmade made-to-order at 3k to 7k USD with GOTS labeling, not bed-in-box value; versus organic peers (Avocado, Naturepedic, PlushBeds, Savvy Rest) OMI emphasizes 2003 heritage, first US certified-organic sleep label, Colorado hand-build, 10-model all-latex plus hybrid plus latex-free range and 90-day plus 20-year terms, but publishes fewer material percentages and no on-site reviews; detailed head-to-head specs Not published as of Sept 2026.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for OMI. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Official site first (product, Why OMI, certifications, shipping, refund and warranty pages as accessible Sept 2026), then retailer and LifeKind references, then third-party reviews; verified GOTS display on Clara, Terra, Pinnacle and Midori pages and made-to-order USA, sizes, prices, trial and warranty labels;.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Is OMI really organic?
Product pages show GOTS labeling and brand claims first US certified-organic sleep brand since 2003; full cert roster varies by product, see Certifications page.
How long are the trial and warranty?
A 90-Day Comfort Guarantee and a 20-Year Warranty are listed. Fees and coverage details aren't published as of September 2026.
How long is delivery?
Made-to-order in Colorado in about 14-21 business days, can exceed 30 days, free shipping with Room of Choice setup option.
Which is firmest and which is softest?
The 7 in Midori is the firmest we saw. The 13.5 in Pinnacle Plush pillow top is the softest we saw.
Is there a latex-free option?
Yes. The Traditional innerspring is listed as the latex-free choice. Its specs aren't published.
Where are the reviews?
OMI doesn't collect reviews on its site and points to lifekind.com.
How long is trial and warranty?
90-Day Comfort Guarantee and 20-Year Warranty listed; fees and coverage details Not published as of Sept 2026.
Which is firmest vs softest?
Midori Firm 7-in. is firmest observed; Pinnacle Plush 13.5-in. pillow-top is softest observed.
Latex-free option?
Yes, Traditional innerspring is listed as latex-free traditional choice; specs Not published as of Sept 2026.
Where are reviews?
OMI does not collect reviews on-site and points to lifekind.com.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 4 quick questions about your sleep position, body weight, and back support needs to get model suggestions based on the specs each brand publishes.