Beloit Mattress is a family factory in Beloit, Wisconsin, open since 1929. It makes mattresses to order, and custom sizes for RVs, trucks, circular beds and wall beds are its specialty. You get a 365-night fine-tune guarantee. Warranties run from 1 year (Royal) to 10 years (Heirloom and Orthopedic), and sag over 3/4 in is covered. Sample prices run $211 to $891, and the full catalog is priced in store. The brand doesn't publish certifications (checked September 2026).
Good fit: custom/made-to-measure sizes; two-sided flippable lovers (Classic Orthopedic, Heirloom); local buyers (Beloit WI factory store + Rockford IL display; white-glove + old-bed removal in area). Poor fit: shoppers needing full online prices/specs; cert-driven organic buyers (none published); shoppers outside the service area (shipping unconfirmed).
Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not published. Model they tested: Not yet researched. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.
Family factory in Beloit WI since 1929; made-to-order builds with custom sizes (RV/truck/circular/wall-bed) as the specialty. 365-night fine-tune guarantee; tiered warranties 1yr (Royal) to 10yr (Heirloom/Orthopedic); sag over 3/4in covered. Sample prices $211-$891; full catalog priced in-store. Best for Midwest custom-size and two-sided flippable buyers. Caveat: no certifications published; prices/specs online are partial.
Local buyers near the Beloit, WI factory store or the Rockford, IL display
Buyers who want white-glove delivery and old-bed removal in the local area
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
Shoppers who need full online prices and specs
Organic buyers who need published certifications
Shoppers outside the service area, since shipping isn't confirmed
Review site scores
How the big review sites score Beloit Mattress
Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication
Reported Score
Configuration Tested
Testing Scope
Evaluation Focus
Main configuration: Not yet researched. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.
Reading the scores
Why we don't average the scores
Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02
Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you
Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.
Fit is consultative: Mattress Match tool + craftspeople guidance by sleep position, body type and feel (Soft/Medium/Firm). Side/back/stomach guidance per model page. Two-sided models suit flippable-longevity seekers.
Custom-size seekers (RV, truck, boat, wall-bed, circular, trundle, lodging) are the core fit. No clinical sleeper data; no numeric firmness scale.
Firmness finder
Which Beloit Mattress feel fits you?
Weight chart not yet researched
Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether Beloit Mattress publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.
Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03
Compare the mattresses
Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.
Beloit Mattress lists 6 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.
Value Serenity ($645): value innerspring. Hybrid Easy Rest Firm ($891): hybrid option. Majestic / Princess / Tranquility / Serenity / E'lan / Comfort Gel / Supreme-SomniGel / Nature Rest / Restore-Rejuvenate: comfort-tier lines (warranties 5-10yr by line).
Toppers, bases, bedding alongside. Full catalog priced in-store; site shows accessories only.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual
Model
Build
Profile
Firmness (brand words)
Queen $
Coil Count
Fiberglass
Heirloom Tuft Top
Hand-tufted two-sided
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$2,476
1148 coils
Not stated
Classic Orthopedic
The core innerspring family.
Not yet researched
Quilted Medium or Firm; Tufted Two-Sided
$585 Quilted Medium, size not stated
1148 Coil
Not yet researched
Basics Royal
Kids and guest value.
7.5 inches
Not yet researched
$211, size not stated
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Value Serenity
A value innerspring.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
$645, size not stated
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Hybrid Easy Rest Firm
The hybrid option.
Not yet researched
Firm
$891, size not stated
1148 coil
No
C
Comfort-tier lines
Majestic, Princess, Tranquility, Serenity, E'lan, Comfort Gel, Supreme-SomniGel, Nature Rest and Restore-Rejuvenate. Warranties run 5 to 10 years by line. Toppers, bases and bedding sit alongside.
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Priced in store. The site shows accessories only
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.
Queen $Priced in store. The site shows accessories only
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Majestic, Princess, Tranquility, Serenity, E'lan, Comfort Gel, Supreme-SomniGel, Nature Rest and Restore-Rejuvenate. Warranties run 5 to 10 years by line. Toppers, bases and bedding sit alongside.
Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying
Mattress prices and value
Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.
Sample prices: Royal $211; Classic Orthopedic Quilted $585; Serenity $645; Tufted $781; Easy Rest Hybrid $891. Full model pricing in-store only. Value read: factory-direct custom builds at accessible prices; white-glove + old-bed removal included locally.
Out-of-area pricing/delivery unconfirmed. No price-match policy found.
Not yet researched
White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.
Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.
Are the expensive ones worth it?
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Model
Buy Beloit Mattress If
Skip If
Buy Instead
Chapter 05
How well do the mattresses hold up?
Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.
Durability evidence: tiered warranties by line (Royal 1yr; Princess 5yr; Majestic/Comfort Gel 7yr; Tranquility/Serenity/Elan/Orthopedic/Easy Rest/Supreme/SomniGel/Heirloom/Nature Rest/Restore/Rejuvenate 10yr); sag over 3/4in covered, under not; support spec enforced (Queen 5 floor contacts, King 6). No independent durability testing found. Two-sided flippability doubles wear surface (brand logic).
Post-purchase fine-tuning under guarantee extends fit life.
What to watch for, and when:
Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches
Company History & Model Evolution
Show the full company history
1929Founded
Family factory in Beloit WI since 1929
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.
What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say
The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked
What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYSTwo-sided, flippable build
NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSSag over 3/4in covered
NOT PUBLISHEDNo certifications published
THE BRAND SAYSFamily factory since 1929
NOT PUBLISHEDNo coil counts or densities online
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched
NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
Where sources disagree
Chapter 06
Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees
Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.
The 365-night guarantee is a fine-tune until perfect promise. Confirm whether it means a refund, a remake or an exchange before you buy. The fine-tune wording suggests a remake, not a refund.
365-night guarantee: 'fine-tune until perfect'. Warranty by line (see sample row); original purchaser + receipt/law label required; transport at owner cost; equal-or-better substitution if materials unavailable; must be sanitary; build/materials failures only. Returns policy beyond guarantee unlisted.
Your trial, night by night
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
Not yet researchedNot yet researched
365 nightsLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Swap itNot yet researchedNot yet researched
Not covered by the trial: Build and materials failures only for warranty
Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.
Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from Beloit Mattress.
Chapter 07
Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal
Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.
Local white-glove delivery with room arrangement + old-bed removal in service area; adaptable payment plans. Made-to-order (lead times vary). No compressed shipping.
Out-of-area shipping: confirm with store (unpublished). Slat spec enforced for warranty (solid lumber.75in+, gaps 4in max; bunkie board if weaker).
Typical wait: Lead times vary
Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08
Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy
What do the warranties cover?
Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.
Tiered by line: Royal 1yr; Princess 5yr; Majestic/Comfort Gel 7yr; listed comfort/heritage lines 10yr. Covers loose/broken/protruding coils and body indentations over 3/4in; box-spring frame splits/squeak/beam issues. Excludes fabric, comfort preference, height/sheet fit, abuse, indentations under 3/4in, used/as-is.
Support spec required (see delivery). Repair/replace at company option; replacement does not reset start date.
Covered when the dip is deeper than 3/4 inch, measured with nobody on the bed.
Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09
Review counts checked on each site · they change daily
Customer reviews and complaints
Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.
No independent roundup compiled. Evidence is model-page claims + local reviews. Likely friction points: in-store-only pricing friction; out-of-area delivery limits; fine-tune vs refund expectations under the 365-night guarantee.
How we read the reviews
Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.
Reported praise and concerns:
Review sites side by side
What each review site says
Not yet researched
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform
Rating
Sample
Chapter 10
What are the mattresses made of?
Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.
Traditional two-sided tufted innersprings (Heirloom/Classic Orthopedic) alongside pocketed-coil hybrids, latex, gel, memory foam, micro-coil models and futons. Quilted/tufted covers over latex/gel/memory comfort over pocketed/innerspring support; heritage lines hand-tufted two-sided. Custom-dimension builds follow same pattern scaled.
No CertiPUR/GOTS/GOLS/OEKO-TEX published; FR/barrier construction undocumented online. Layer thicknesses, densities, coil counts unpublished online.
Safety labels, and what each one covers
Certifications
Not yet researched
We have not yet verified Beloit Mattress's certification claims with the certifiers themselves.
What these labels do and don't prove
Read your law tag
How to read the law tag in three steps
Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide
How to read a mattress law tag
The three steps
1
Two-sided tufted innerspring
2
Pocketed-coil hybrids
3
Not yet researched
Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.
How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11
Where can you try and buy the mattresses?
Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.
Factory store Beloit WI + display store Rockford IL; direct via beloitmattress.com (partial catalog online). No national dealer network. Phone/visit for full catalog and custom orders.
Call ahead to confirm addresses and hours.
Showroom Network
Factory store in Beloit, WI
Not yet researched
Store Access
beloitmattress.com (partial catalog)
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
No dealer network
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Not yet researched
Not yet researched
How to test a bed in the store
Where Beloit Mattress sells
A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
#
Channel
Where
Type
1
Beloit
WI
Factory store
2
Rockford
IL
Display store
Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.
Chapter 12
Beloit Mattress vs. other mattress brands
Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.
Vs regional factory-direct (Verlo, Elkhart, regional craftsmen): Beloit competes on heritage (1929), custom sizes and two-sided builds; trails on online transparency. Vs DTC bed-in-box: no compressed shipping, no national trial logistics; wins on custom work and local service. Vs national innerspring (Sealy, Serta): comparable traditional builds at factory-direct prices with longer fit guarantee.
No organic/certified line to compare vs Avocado/Naturepedic.
Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13
How we research and report
This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for Beloit Mattress. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.
Researched Sept 2026 from official pages first (homepage, warranty page), then search listings for model prices. Brand claims labeled brand-reported. Sources: https://beloitmattress.com/; https://beloitmattress.com/pages/warranty; search listings for model prices.
Full catalog requires store contact.
How we check this page
Stage 01Factory
Who built the bed
Stage 02Test results
Outside test results
Stage 03Safety
Fire safety papers and the law tag
Stage 04Pressure and motion
Outside pressure and motion tests
Stage 05Reviews
Review scores, side by side
Quick Answers
Quick Answers Before You Buy
Safety and materials
Buying and policies
Where is it made?
It's made at the Beloit, WI factory.
Is there a trial?
Yes, a 365-night fine-tune guarantee. Confirm the refund mechanics before you buy.
What is the warranty?
It's 1 to 10 years by line, and sag over 3/4 in is covered.
Are custom sizes available?
Yes, including RV, truck, circular and wall-bed sizes.
How much do they cost?
Sample prices run $211 to $891. The full list is in store.
Are there certifications?
The brand doesn't publish any (checked September 2026).
Where made?
Beloit WI factory.
Trial?
365-night fine-tune guarantee.
Warranty?
1-10yr by line; sag over 3/4in.
Custom sizes?
Yes incl. RV/truck/circular/wall-bed.
Prices?
Sample $211-$891; full list in-store.
Certifications?
None published.
Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.
Find Your Evidence-Backed Match
Need a personalized mattress recommendation?
Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.