SleepDog Mattress Review

Models 5 models
Feels Medium Soft and Medium Firm
Trial 120 nights
Warranty 10 years
Owner Reviews Not published
Ship Type Free shipping

The 30-Second Verdict: Quick Summary

SleepDog is a truck and RV specialty brand from Carpenter Co. It assembles foam mattresses in Mount Airy, North Carolina. The line has five models: two for trucks, two for RVs and one shared hybrid. List prices run about $579 to $1,459 before 30% off promos. You get a 120-night trial and a 10-year limited warranty. It's best for semi-truck drivers and RV owners who need odd bunk sizes. It isn't for plus-size sleepers. The BigDawg name suggests heavy-duty support, but the brand publishes no weight capacity.

BigDawg Mattress 9-in BigDawg Mattress 9-in, product photo
BigDawg Mattress 9-in, product photo
Firmness Medium-soft Not yet researched
Mattress Type Memory foam 9 inches tall
Queen $ $989 $989
Coil Count No coils (all-foam) Foam core, no coil system
Key Strengths
  • Over-the-road truck drivers
  • RV, camper and travel-trailer owners
  • Nonstandard bunk sizes
  • Back, side and stomach sleepers who want medium to medium-soft foam
  • US-assembled CertiPUR-US foams with free shipping
Good to Know
  • Plus-size sleepers who need a tested weight capacity
  • Innerspring, latex, organic or luxury residential beds
  • In-store trials
  • White-glove setup or old-mattress removal
Chapter 01

Is SleepDog Mattress the best mattress for you?

Good fit: over-the-road truck drivers and RV, camper or travel-trailer owners needing nonstandard sizes (Size A 36x80, B 39x80, C 42x80, D 32x80 bunk, E 48x75, RV Queen, RV King); back, side and stomach sleepers wanting medium to medium-soft all-foam comfort per brand positioning; shoppers wanting US-assembled CertiPUR-US foams with free contiguous-US shipping.

Poor fit: plus-size sleepers seeking a tested high weight capacity (none published); shoppers wanting innerspring, latex, organic or luxury residential lines; anyone needing in-store trials, white-glove setup or old-mattress removal (none published).

Outside review scores
Review sites checked: Not yet researched. Their scores: Not yet researched. Model they tested: BigDawg 9-in, medium-soft, double-sided flippable. Each site tests in its own way, so read each row on its own.

SleepDog is a Carpenter Co. truck-and-RV specialty brand assembling foam mattresses in Mount Airy, North Carolina. Its five-model line (two truck, two RV, one shared hybrid) runs about $579 to $1,459 list before 30%-off promos, with a 120-night trial and 10-year limited warranty. Best for semi-truck drivers and RVers needing odd bunk sizes.

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

Not yet researched
Not yet researched

When SleepDog Mattress makes sense
  • Over-the-road truck drivers
  • RV, camper and travel-trailer owners
  • Nonstandard bunk sizes
  • Back, side and stomach sleepers who want medium to medium-soft foam
  • US-assembled CertiPUR-US foams with free shipping
When Another Mattress May Suit You Better
  • Plus-size sleepers who need a tested weight capacity
  • Innerspring, latex, organic or luxury residential beds
  • In-store trials
  • White-glove setup or old-mattress removal
Review site scores

How the big review sites score SleepDog Mattress

Each site's own score and the exact bed it tested, side by side.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Publication Reported Score Configuration Tested Testing Scope Evaluation Focus

Main configuration: BigDawg 9-in, medium-soft, double-sided flippable. Read each row's testing scope before comparing scores. Each outlet uses its own method, so we don't combine these scores into one rating.

Reading the scores

Why we don't average the scores

Use the dates and sources shown with each result. Prices, models and policies can change.
Chapter 02

Comfort and firmness: which mattress fits you

Why this matters to you: Feel names are the brand's words, not measurements. Use them to shortlist two or three beds, then let your body decide.

Side sleepers: the medium-soft BigDawg 9-in and Azul RV 11-in are the designated picks for pressure relief; strict side-sleeper pressure scores: Not published as of Sept 2026. Back sleepers: the medium-firm 7-in SleepDog, Dual Hybrid 13-in and Original RV 11-in suit back sleepers per brand firmness labels; the flippable BigDawg offers a firmer side option.

Stomach sleepers: the medium-firm 7-in and Original RV are the closest fits; plush-side sleeping guidance: Not published as of Sept 2026. Hot sleepers: CoolRest gel infusion and UltraCool knit (Azul) are the designated cooling features; independent cooling test data: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Heavier sleepers: despite the BigDawg name suggesting heavy-duty or plus-size positioning, SleepDog publishes no weight capacity, no plus-size engineering and no heavy-sleeper testing; heavy-duty in this line means road-duty truck and RV use (DOT sleeper-berth sizing), not high body-weight support.

Couples and combination sleepers: motion-reduction claims are brand-reported only; edge-support and motion-isolation scores: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Firmness finder

Which SleepDog Mattress feel fits you?

Weight chart not yet researched

Weight and sleep position can change how a bed feels. We have not yet checked whether SleepDog Mattress publishes a fit chart by body weight, so use a trial, where one is offered, to test the bed the way you sleep at home.

Four alignment checkpoints against a neutral posture line Neck Shoulders Lower back Hips level with spine sink in, no pinch no gap below no sag Straight spine line
  1. Neck: on your side, your nose should line up with the middle of your chest, not tip up or down.
  2. Shoulders: your bottom shoulder should sink in. Tingling or a numb arm means the bed is too firm for you.
  3. Lower back: on your back, slide a flat hand under your waist. A big gap means too firm; no room at all can mean too soft.
  4. Hips: ask someone to look from the side. Hips lower than shoulders means the bed is too soft for you.
Figure 2.1: Four checks to run in a store, lying still in the position you sleep in most. The store test in chapter 11 says how long to lie on each bed.
Chapter 03

Compare the mattresses

Why this matters to you: Models from one brand can differ in feel, height and layers. Match the feel label and height to how you sleep before you compare prices.

SleepDog Mattress lists 5 models. Feel names are the brand's labels.

BigDawg Mattress 9-in (best seller, double-sided flippable pillow-top, medium-soft; list $699 to $1,099, sale from $489.30): about 2-in quilted cover plus 3-in 3-lb CoolRest gel memory foam over 4-in 2-lb Sure Align support foam; softer versus firmer sides; DOT sleeper-berth design; sizes A 36x80 ($759), B 39x80 ($779), C 42x80 ($799), D bunk 32x80 ($699), E 48x75 ($799), Queen 60x80 ($989), RV Queen 60x75 ($989), RV King 72x75 ($1,099).

SleepDog Mattress 7-in (classic truck value pick, medium-firm; list $579 to $889, sale from $405.30): 3-in 3-lb CoolRest gel memory foam over 4-in 2-lb support foam; sizes A through RV King. BedInABox Dual Hybrid 13-in (medium-firm; $1,259 list, $881.30 sale): premium foam-and-spring shared BedInABox build for targeted pressure relief; per-size pricing details: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Original RV 11-in (medium-firm value RV pick; from $1,119 list, $783.30 sale): CoolRest gel memory foam for RVs, campers and trailers. Azul RV 11-in (medium-soft upgrade; from $1,459 list, $1,021.30 sale): multilayer foam with CoolRest gel and UltraCool soft knit cover. All five share the 120-night trial and 10-year limited warranty claims.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Visual Model Build Profile Firmness (brand words) Queen $ Coil Count
BigDawg Mattress 9-in, product photo BigDawg Mattress 9-in Flippable all-foam 9 inches Medium-soft $989 No coils (all-foam)
SleepDog Mattress 7-in, product photo SleepDog Mattress 7-in 3 inches of 3-lb CoolRest gel memory foam over 4 inches of 2-lb support foam. 7 inches Medium-firm $759 No coils (all-foam)
BedInABox Dual Hybrid 13-in, product photo BedInABox Dual Hybrid 13-in Foam and spring hybrid 13 inches Medium-firm $881.30 sale, size not stated Not yet researched
Original RV 11-in, product photo Original RV 11-in CoolRest gel memory foam for RVs, campers and trailers. 11 inches Medium-firm From $783.30 sale No coils (all-foam)
Azul RV 11-in, product photo Azul RV 11-in Multilayer foam with CoolRest gel and an UltraCool soft knit cover. 11 inches Medium-soft From $1,021.30 sale Not yet researched

Where the maker doesn't publish a number, we say so.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelCoil gaugeCoil countFoam densityLatexILD
Model 1 of 5

BigDawg Mattress 9-in: Best seller, DOT sleeper-berth design

BigDawg Mattress 9-in, product photo
BigDawg Mattress 9-in
BigDawg Mattress 9-in, product photo
Construction Flippable all-foam
Profile 9 inches
Firmness Medium-soft
Queen $ $989
Not yet researched Not yet researched

About 2 inches of quilted cover, 3 inches of 3-lb CoolRest gel memory foam and 4 inches of 2-lb Sure Align support foam, with a softer and a firmer side.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 2 of 5

SleepDog Mattress 7-in: Classic truck value pick

SleepDog Mattress 7-in, product photo
SleepDog Mattress 7-in
SleepDog Mattress 7-in, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 7 inches
Firmness Medium-firm
Queen $ $759
Not yet researched Not yet researched

3 inches of 3-lb CoolRest gel memory foam over 4 inches of 2-lb support foam.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 3 of 5

BedInABox Dual Hybrid 13-in: Not yet researched

BedInABox Dual Hybrid 13-in, product photo
BedInABox Dual Hybrid 13-in
BedInABox Dual Hybrid 13-in, product photo
Construction Foam and spring hybrid
Profile 13 inches
Firmness Medium-firm
Queen $ $881.30 sale, size not stated
Not yet researched Not yet researched

A foam-and-spring hybrid shared with the BedInABox brand, for targeted pressure relief.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 4 of 5

Original RV 11-in: Value RV pick

Original RV 11-in, product photo
Original RV 11-in
Original RV 11-in, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 11 inches
Firmness Medium-firm
Queen $ From $783.30 sale
Not yet researched Not yet researched

CoolRest gel memory foam for RVs, campers and trailers.

Best For

Consider Instead If

Model 5 of 5

Azul RV 11-in: Not yet researched

Azul RV 11-in, product photo
Azul RV 11-in
Azul RV 11-in, product photo
Construction Not yet researched
Profile 11 inches
Firmness Medium-soft
Queen $ From $1,021.30 sale
Cover UltraCool soft knit

Multilayer foam with CoolRest gel and an UltraCool soft knit cover.

Best For

Consider Instead If

The full lineup

Every SleepDog Mattress model, past and present

Why this matters to you:
Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelSoldStatusWhat it was
BigDawg Mattress 9-inNot foundSold nowNot yet researched
SleepDog Mattress 7-inNot foundSold nowNot yet researched
BedInABox Dual Hybrid 13-inNot foundSold nowNot yet researched
Original RV 11-inNot foundSold nowNot yet researched
Azul RV 11-inNot foundSold nowNot yet researched
SleepDog MattressNot foundSold nowFormerly The SleepDog

Chapter 04

Prices checked Not yet researched · recheck before buying

Mattress prices and value

Why this matters to you: A starting price can rise with size, base and delivery. Get the full price for your size in writing before you choose.

List pricing per official pages as of Sept 2026: BigDawg 9-in $699 (D bunk) to $1,099 (RV King), with Queen and RV Queen $989; SleepDog 7-in $579 to $889 (Queen $759, RV King $889); Dual Hybrid 13-in $1,259; Original RV 11-in from $1,119 list; Azul RV 11-in from $1,459. Active September Savings promo takes about 30% off (BigDawg from $489.30, 7-in from $405.30, Hybrid $881.30, Original RV from $783.30, Azul from $1,021.30).

Value read: competitive specialty pricing for odd-size truck and RV foam replacements versus custom shops, backed by factory-direct US assembly; weak versus mainstream residential queens on price-per-inch and feature depth. Affirm financing from 0% APR for qualifying buyers at checkout. Full per-size street grids for the Hybrid and RV models: Not published as of Sept 2026.

SleepDog Mattress prices by size

Size A
36x80 Not yet researched $759
Size B
39x80 Not yet researched $779
Size C
42x80 Not yet researched $799
Size D bunk
32x80 Not yet researched $699
Size E
48x75 Not yet researched $799
Queen
60x80 Not yet researched $989
RV Queen
60x75 Not yet researched $989
RV King
72x75 Not yet researched $1,099

White-glove delivery, setup, and old-mattress removal are covered in Delivery & Setup.

Prices and sales discounts come from current brand catalogs. Prices may change during holiday promotions.

Are the expensive ones worth it?

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
ModelBuy SleepDog Mattress IfSkip IfBuy Instead
Chapter 05

How well do the mattresses hold up?

Why this matters to you: A mattress is a long buy. Lean on the written warranty and real owner reports to judge how it will last.

Brand-reported durability: 10-year limited warranty backs all models; high-density 2-lb support and 3-lb memory foams cited on truck models; no-sag depth terms, indentation thresholds and rotation guidance: Not published as of Sept 2026. No independent durability testing (rollator, ASTM, lab life expectancy), no edge-support, motion-isolation or pressure-relief lab scores, and no owner durability surveys were found.

Structural risk read: double-sided flippable BigDawg design allows even wear by flipping; thin 7-in truck profile suits weight-limited bunks but offers less deep-compression material than 11 to 13-in RV models. Foundation and bunk-platform specs: Not published as of Sept 2026.

What to watch for, and when:

Ownership, deals, lawsuits & launches

Company History & Model Evolution

Show the full company history
Each milestone comes from the brand's own pages, government and court records, or named news reports, each with the date we checked it. Factory suppliers may update minor parts over time.

What we could confirm, and what the brand doesn't say

The left column is what we checked. Rows marked THE BRAND SAYS only report what the brand says. The right column is what the brand doesn't publish. Use the right column as your list of questions for a store or the brand's chat.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
What we checked What the brand doesn't publish
THE BRAND SAYS10-year limited warranty on all models NOT PUBLISHEDNo independent durability testing
THE BRAND SAYSHigh-density 2-lb support and 3-lb memory foams NOT PUBLISHEDNo weight capacity published
THE BRAND SAYSFlippable BigDawg allows even wear NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched
THE BRAND SAYSNot yet researched NOT PUBLISHEDNot yet researched

Where sources disagree

Chapter 06

Sleep trials, returns, exchanges and fees

Why this matters to you: Feel is hard to judge in a store or in a week. Know your exit plan and its cost before you pay.

Sleep trial: 120-night trial marketed as risk free (you pay for nothing if not satisfied). Return mechanics per product-page policy text: after trying the mattress for 60 days, if not completely satisfied call for an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) number; returns not accepted if the mattress is stained, ripped or otherwise damaged, nor after the 120-day sleep-trial expiration. Free-return shipping is claimed in homepage copy.

Exchange path, refund timing and disposal or donation mechanics: Not published as of Sept 2026. Minimum break-in beyond the 60-day reference and trial start trigger (order versus delivery date): Not published as of Sept 2026; confirm in writing before buying.

Your trial, night by night
  1. Not yet researchedNot yet researched
  2. Day 60Call for an RMA number to start a return
  3. 120 nightsLast day to start a return
What each choice costs you
Keep it$0Nothing more to do
Return itFree return shipping claimedNot yet researched
Swap itNot publishedNot yet researched

Not covered by the trial: Stained, ripped or damaged mattresses

Figure 6.1: The trial in three dates and three prices. Put the last date in your calendar the day the bed arrives.

Check the terms for your seller and order date before buying from SleepDog Mattress.
Chapter 07

Delivery, setup and old-mattress removal

Why this matters to you: Delivery terms decide your first week with the bed. Confirm the date, setup and old-bed removal before you pay.

Delivery: free shipping with free returns claimed; ready-to-ship mattresses leave the Mount Airy, NC facility within 2 days of purchase with 2 to 5 day transit in the contiguous US after shipment; 100% assembled and shipped from the NC facility using domestic and imported components. Compressed-in-a-box versus flat-ship method, expansion time, and Alaska, Hawaii or international delivery terms: Not published as of Sept 2026.

White-glove room-of-choice setup, scheduled windows, and old-mattress or old bunk-mattress removal: Not published as of Sept 2026. Bases, frames and bunk-platform compatibility specs: Not published as of Sept 2026.

Typical wait: Ships within 2 days, 2 to 5 day transit

Figure 7.1: What happens between your order and your first night. Clear a path to the bedroom before the team arrives.
Confirm the delivery date, setup and removal terms for your address before ordering.
Chapter 08

Terms checked on the brand's site · recheck before you buy

What do the warranties cover?

Why this matters to you: A warranty is only as good as its terms. Read the written terms and use a supported base, because the wrong frame can end coverage.

Warranty length: 10-year limited warranty on all models (We stand behind our mattresses with a 10-year warranty). Covered defects, sag-depth thresholds, prorated versus non-prorated terms, exclusions (stains, damage, foundations, commercial-truck use), claim steps, claim shipping costs and transferability: Not published as of Sept 2026; no warranty PDF or terms page is published.

Third-party warranty or durability assessments: Not published as of Sept 2026. Shoppers should request the full written warranty before purchase and use a protector from day one given the stained-mattress return exclusion.

Measuring a mattress dip with a straight edge and a ruler Straight edge across the bed Dip depth Mattress, nobody lying on it

Covered when the dip is deeper than Not yet researched, measured with nobody on the bed.

  1. Strip the bed down to the mattress and wait a few hours so the top layers can recover.
  2. Lay a straight edge (a broom handle or long level) across the dip, resting on the flat parts.
  3. Measure from the edge down to the deepest point, then photograph the ruler for your claim.
Figure 8.1: How to measure a sag before you file a warranty claim. Drawing not to scale.
Chapter 09

Review counts checked on each site · they change daily

Customer reviews and complaints

Why this matters to you: Star ratings depend on who posts and where. Read the low-star reviews for patterns, not just the average.

On-site evidence is thin: two displayed 5-star driver quotes (Philip B. on the 9-in BigDawg: best sleep in 35 years driving OTR; James H. on the standard model: perfect mattress, sleeping really good in the truck); cited third-party mention that Non-Biased Reviews ranks BigDawg among the best double-sided memory-foam replacement options for drivers and RV users.

No star averages, review counts, BBB rating, Google or Trustpilot scores, Amazon listings, Reddit threads, or complaint-theme data were published as of Sept 2026. Common truck-mattress complaint categories (heat retention, thin-profile bottoming, odd-size fit): no brand-specific data found; treat on-site quotes as marketing selections, not a representative sample.

How we read the reviews

Read each platform on its own: who runs it, its rating scale, how many reviews it has, and the date we checked it.

Reported praise and concerns:

Review sites side by side

What each review site says

Not yet researched

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
Platform Rating Sample
Chapter 10

What are the mattresses made of?

Why this matters to you: Layer names say little without numbers. Ask what is inside your exact model, layer by layer.

All-foam truck and RV builds using Carpenter Co. CoolRest gel-infused memory foam over Sure Align high-density support foam, per the brand. Reported BigDawg 9-in stack: quilted foam cover (about 2-in) over about 3-in of 3-lb gel memory foam over about 4-in of 2-lb support foam; double-sided flippable pillow-top.

Reported 7-in stack: 3-in 3-lb CoolRest gel memory foam over 4-in 2-lb Sure Align support foam. Hybrid, Original RV and Azul layer thicknesses and coil specs: Not published as of Sept 2026 beyond 13-in foam-and-spring (Hybrid) and 11-in gel-foam (RV) descriptors. Certifications: CertiPUR-US certified content and OEKO-TEX harmful-substance testing claimed on BigDawg.

Cover textiles, fire barriers, adhesives and foam origins beyond domestic-and-imported components: Not published as of Sept 2026. No cutaway diagrams are published.

The materials, in plain words

CoolRest gel memory foam

Gel-infused memory foam comfort layer

Used in: Not yet researched
Sure Align

High-density support foam

Used in: Not yet researched

Safety labels, and what each one covers

CertiPUR-US
Foam content on BigDawg
Our research sheet lists this certification for SleepDog Mattress. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
OEKO-TEX
Harmful-substance testing on BigDawg
Our research sheet lists this certification for SleepDog Mattress. We have not yet checked it with the certifier.
What these labels do and don't prove

Read your law tag

How to read the law tag in three steps

Why this matters to you:
Law tag guide

How to read a mattress law tag

The three steps

1
CoolRest gel memory foam

2
Sure Align support foam

3
UltraCool soft knit cover

Full law tag guide, factory code decoding, and the certificate glossary live on our shared safety page.

How to read this: the law tag, the brand's own statements, and certificates each cover different things. A spec the brand doesn't publish isn't proof it's missing; it just isn't shared.
Chapter 11

Where can you try and buy the mattresses?

Why this matters to you: Where you buy sets the price, the trial and who handles problems. Check the seller's terms, not just the brand's.

Buy factory-direct at sleepdogmattress.com; brand presentation is direct-from-factory with no separate dealer list, dealer locator, brand-owned showrooms or in-store trial rooms published. Phone ordering at (866) 953-1019 (also lists 800-588-5720); social: facebook.com/sleepdogmattress, twitter.com/sleepdogmattrss, instagram.com/sleepdogmattress. No Amazon, Walmart, Costco or furniture-retailer availability found as of Sept 2026.

Sibling brand BedInABox shares the Carpenter Co. factory and the Dual Hybrid model. Fit guidance covers Freightliner Cascadia, Volvo VNL 860, Mack Anthem, Peterbilt 579 and Kenworth T680 (Size D for upper bunks; Queen, RV Queen and RV King for campers and RVs). Mailing address: PO Box 1528, Mt.

Airy, NC 27030.

Showroom Network
Factory-direct at sleepdogmattress.com
Phone ordering at (866) 953-1019
Store Access
No showrooms
Not yet researched
Sales Culture
No retailers found
Not yet researched
Inventory & Delivery
Ships from Mount Airy, NC
Not yet researched

How to test a bed in the store

Where SleepDog Mattress sells

A sample to show the mix of store types. Use the brand's store finder for the ones near you.

Scroll sideways to see the whole table
# Channel Type
1 Online Factory direct

Not yet researched. Checked Not yet researched.

Chapter 12

SleepDog Mattress vs. other mattress brands

Why this matters to you: A fair comparison needs the same facts for both beds. Line up price, trial and warranty for each one.

Versus Big Fig and other plus-size heavy-duty brands: no contest on weight capacity - Big Fig publishes 1,200-lb testing while SleepDog publishes no weight limit, so plus-size shoppers should shortlist Big Fig, Titan or Saatva HD instead; SleepDog wins only on truck-bunk sizing.

Versus truck and RV specialists (Tochta, RecPro, custom bunk shops): SleepDog competes on factory-direct US assembly, CoolRest gel foams, odd-size grids and 120-night trial; rivals compete on custom dimensions, RV-dealer installation and broader owner-review depth.

Versus BedInABox (sibling): shares Carpenter Co. foams, the Dual Hybrid model and NC factory; BedInABox wins on residential size range and review volume while SleepDog wins on sleeper-berth fitment. Versus mainstream DTC foam brands: SleepDog wins on DOT sleeper-berth sizing and flippable double-sided design; mainstream rivals win on trial clarity, warranty detail, cooling tech and third-party testing.

Head-to-head spec comparisons: Not published as of Sept 2026.

More brand reviews to compare: SLEEP365, Sleepah, SleepBlvd, SleepEZ, Sleeping Duck, Sleeping Organic.

Competitor details reflect published prices and specs on the date shown. Mattress brands may update prices and trial terms over time.
Chapter 13

How we research and report

This page is an early draft built from our research sheet for SleepDog Mattress. We read the brand's own pages and public listings, and we do not test mattresses ourselves. Fields marked "Not yet researched" are still being checked.

Researched Sept 16, 2026 from official sleepdogmattress.com pages first (homepage with five-model lineup, sale pricing, trial, warranty and shipping claims; BigDawg, SleepDog 7-in and collections pages as spec sources) plus attempted policy, review and sibling-brand checks; brand claims are labeled as brand-reported and gaps recorded rather than filled. BBB, Trustpilot, Google, Amazon and Reddit showed no brand-specific ratings found.

How we check this page
Stage 01 Factory

Who built the bed

Stage 02 Test results

Outside test results

Stage 03 Safety

Fire safety papers and the law tag

Stage 04 Pressure and motion

Outside pressure and motion tests

Stage 05 Reviews

Review scores, side by side

Quick Answers

Quick Answers Before You Buy

Safety and materials
Buying and policies

Is SleepDog a heavy-duty plus-size mattress brand?

No - the BigDawg name refers to road-duty truck and RV use, not high body-weight support; no weight capacity or plus-size testing is published.

Which SleepDog model should I choose?

BigDawg 9-in flippable pillow-top for the plushest truck sleep; 7-in SleepDog for value truck bunks; Original RV 11-in for value campers; Azul RV 11-in for the softest RV feel; Dual Hybrid 13-in for foam-and-spring support.

How much do SleepDog mattresses cost?

About $579 to $1,459 list before the 30%-off September Savings promo (BigDawg $699 to $1,099 list).

What are the trial, returns and warranty?

120-night trial with RMA required after 60 days of trying, no stained or damaged returns, plus a 10-year limited warranty with unpublished claim terms.

How fast is delivery?

Ships free from Mount Airy, NC within 2 days with 2 to 5 day contiguous-US transit; white-glove and old-mattress removal are not published.

Will it fit my truck?

Size grids target common sleepers including Cascadia, VNL 860, Anthem, 579 and T680; measure your bunk and confirm before ordering.

Prices and promos checked Not yet researched. Recheck before buying.

Find Your Evidence-Backed Match

Need a personalized mattress recommendation?

Answer 6 quick questions about how you sleep, your preferences, and your bed base to compare mattress matches.

Non-toxic fire barriers Under 60 seconds No email required